A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Sushi is Good!

I love when it’s sunny

013

But it’s very snowy right now ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I hope it melts soon so we won’tย  slip ‘n’ slide on the streets!

I got a haircut on the 2nd of this month. ๐Ÿ™‚

012

That’s a lot of hair gone! (12 inches + -ish?) I really wanted to donate it, so (without giving second thoughts – like usual. Ha ha) before I left for my dorm, I went to Great Clips and got it cut. ๐Ÿ™‚ (I don’t really care where I go to get a haircut because I go maybe around every two or so years.) I hope they can make a nice wig out of it, becauseย I was growing it out for a loooooooooong time! ๐Ÿ™‚

Didn’t get this photo in time, but

001

A traditional Southern soup my BF’s mom made. For New Years ๐Ÿ™‚ It tasted bitter and strong; never tasted something like this before. ๐Ÿ™‚

And my dinner on Sunday. Because I come back from home to my dorm, I usually feel like not going to the dining hall and just enjoy eating in my room watching tv. ๐Ÿ™‚

010

The amount of fries they gave me was scary – it took me two days to finish it! Ha ha! ๐Ÿ˜€

I’ve made a whole container of this as well.

016

Nut-free Easy Chocolate Spread. Never hurts to have it!ย You can roll these into balls or put them in molds and freeze it to make a little snack, too! I tried it, and it’s pretty tasty! ๐Ÿ˜€ Ahh, the chocolate!

When I came home, I got a letter from three sisters. I emailed them asking if their chocolate oatmeal was vegan (and it’s not). They emailed me back saying no, but I got this in the mail!

043

Coupons! They actually gave me an extra 75 cents off coupon. Whoops ๐Ÿ™‚ But that’s okay. I’ll be using it. ๐Ÿ™‚

So about the title. For my grandpa’s birthday, we had a sushi party!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Who doesn’t enjoy that? ๐Ÿ˜‰

044

From the left: Brown rice with rice vinegar, vegan tuna, edamame, nori, salmon, romaine hearts, cheese cake (a little hidden behind the romaine hearts, sea bream,ย  brown rice with vinegar, and nori. (<- on both sides of the table because it’s a pain to reach over to the other side) ๐Ÿ™‚

Close-up of my side:

046

Vegan tuna:

045

It’s vegan tuna + vegan mayo to be more specific ๐Ÿ˜€ This one tasted better than the one you can get at Whole Foods. (I get headaches when I have theirs – lolย – too much chemicals, perhaps)

I bought this cheese to go with the sushi.

054

Who thought sushi with cheese was good?! I liked it!! ๐Ÿ˜€ It gave it a mild taste!

And pickled plum paste + sushi = Heaven!! ๐Ÿ˜€

050

Yeay for sushi mats because then it can be made perfect! ๐Ÿ™‚

048

I was too busy eating to shoot photos everytime. Ha ha ๐Ÿ˜€

Happy Birthday Grandpa!!!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments on: "Sushi is Good!" (2)

  1. Happy Birthday to your Grandpa! I love sushi…err I should say rolls instead since I don’t like to eat the raw ones.

    Your new haircut looks cute! I used to have long hair and only got hair cut once a year or so. but it became a hassle so I just keep it short now.

    What did the vegan cheese made from?

Leave a comment