A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Hi all! How are you doing today? ๐Ÿ˜‰

First of all, I added some new drawings on my Artworks Page!

One of the “most searched” things on my blog was this drawing below, so I put it under the Artworks page, so you don’t have to go find it. ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m actually really happy that this one’s popular. (^^)

I’ve been into making some pancakes recently (reasons to come…later. Maybe), but I just don’t get when to flip it!!! D: 90% of the time, it ends up being burnt :/ Tips anyone??

Oh! I know what else to write about! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’ve been enjoying some new products.

Fruit of the Earth’s Vitamin E skin care cream! It contains ingredients that are pronounceable (yeay!), it smells really good (lotion smell, but not strong at all), and it’s working very good on my skin!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ You can get it at Bartell Drugs or any other drug store ๐Ÿ™‚

And EOS‘s Vanilla lipbalm!!!

Vanilla Bean Lip Balm Stick

This company’sย lip balm products areย  95% organic, 100% natural, not tested on animals, weird chemicals (paraben, petrolium, pthalate)-free, and it lasts for a while!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ย It has a sweet, vanilla scent, and it’s not strong on the lips.

I’ve also tried their Summer Fruit Lip balm

Honeysuckle Honeydew Lip Balm Stick

and Sweet Mint

Honeysuckle Honeydew Lip Balm Stick

I recommend the Summer Fruit lip balm if you love fruity flavors, and I recommend the Sweet Mint if you’re REALLY into STRONG mint flavors!! This was too strong for me, so I’m going to stick with the Summer Fruit and Vanilla Beans.

They are on a bit pricy side for a lip balm (ranges I’ve seen are from $2.99 to $3.49), but they are worth it for their quality, and how it’s not tested on animals! ๐Ÿ™‚ They also have Pomegranate Raspberry andย Sweet Mint for the smooth stick, and Lemon Drop spf 15, Honeysuckle Honeydew, and Medicated Tangerine for the smooth sphere. ๐Ÿ™‚ I personally like the smooth sphere (the round lip balm) more, because you get 3 more grams (4g vs 7g) than the smooth stick for the same price!! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m cheap like that ๐Ÿ˜‰

What lip balms do you use? Any one’s that you recommend? I hear people like Burt’s Bee and Kiss My Face, but for anyone who uses those, how is it?

For my vegan life style, I like Merry Hempster’s Lip balms too! They are available at Whole Foods for $2.49 each. ๐Ÿ™‚

Merry Hempsters Vegan Hemp Lip Balm Vanillaย Product Detailsย Product Detailsย Product Details

From left to right: Vanilla, Lemon and Lime, Peppermint, and Orange. Some of them have sunscreen protection (spf 15) in it, which I am more than certain that I’m allergic to, I can’t use, and they irritate the skin. But flavor-wise, lemon and lime and orange are pretty tasty, peppermint isn’t as strong as Sweet Mint from above, and this vanilla tastes more laid back then the vanilla beans mentioned above.

This company makes “OrganicandVegan” lip balms, so read carefully to find which one you want (because the organic one is NOT vegan).

That’s it for my product reviews today! After Christmas, I’m going to bust out my camera, take photos, and I’m going to give you a quiz, so be looking forward to it! ๐Ÿ˜€

The weather’s nice, and I’m off to being a stalker secret santa for my bestie who let me use her oven on a school night! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Have a good day and thanks for coming! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

