A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Puyallup Fair was…when?!

Hi y’all! ๐Ÿ˜€ How are you doing today? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Wow. I was looking through the photos that I’ve taken over the past few months (before I lost my camera), and I TOTALLY didn’t do a couple of important/fun posts! So, I’m going to one of them today. ๐Ÿ˜€

On September 16th (according to the photo date), Michael and I went to the Puyallup Fair!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

(taken from ride) As you can see, it was very rainy.

The first thing we did was…food!! (even though I wasn’t hungry at all. I wanted to eat something for a good memory) ๐Ÿ˜‰

So Michael bought us…

An Elephant Ear!!ย  ๐Ÿ˜€

Don’t worry, it’s not real. ๐Ÿ˜‰ (When I was little, I used to think that it was, and I refused to eat it everytime)

We asked, waitedย (for EVER!!),ย and found out what the heck was in it. It turns out that it’s vegan without the butter, so we got one with strawberry jam – the butter.

Am I focused on the ear, or my boyfriend? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Gone! Oh, that was a lot. ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

It was really big (about two hands in diameter), but I didn’t want to carry around with me, so we ate the whole thing!

Then we walked around, looking at stuff.


I thought to myself: “WHY ISN’T MY BROTHER HERE?” He’s (14) practicing with friggen college students!! He can easily beat the records!!!! (he’s aย baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad ass when it comes to baseball) And no one his age tried out, too. But then, they would have been put in shame anyways. ๐Ÿ˜€

And cute finds of weird fun toys + others.

My boyfriend’s FAVORITE Japanese mascot/character, Mameshiba. I bought A BUNCH of Mameshiba stuff from Japan for him, and it’s quite funny how much stuff I got him!! ๐Ÿ˜€

After the fair, I had to give a visit to my wonderful uncle, so I got him some presents:

lol Great socks, right? ๐Ÿ˜‰ I like how it says “Other sock”. That just gave us a good laugh. ๐Ÿ˜€

And Michael got him a marble that says “Tom” (he’s so nice, isn’t he?) ๐Ÿ˜‰

After making a trip to my uncle’s house and talking for a good chunk of time, mom didn’t have anything for us to eat for dinner, so we went to Teapot!

Pictures of what we ordered:

And then there were none.

ย But then there was room for dessert. (who wouldn’t have room for dessert?) ๐Ÿ˜‰

ย (NOT a recycled photo)

Yum! But half each is enough, like always. ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh, and guess what my boyfriend bought me at the marble store (where he got the “Tom” marble)??

Behold. The nerdiness of mwa.

Quaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa-dratic Formula

X = (-B ยฑโˆš(B^2 – 4AC)/(2A).

WOW. Why does this sound so nerdy? Oh well. I want to be (and will be!!) a math teacher, so it shows my pride in loving math! ๐Ÿ˜€

Inย case you want to see the video for it, here you go!

Ha ha ha! It’s awesomely funny, isn’t it? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Have you gone to any fairs in your area? Do you like fairs? Do you go on rides? The only ride we went on was the gondola. We don’t like spending money nor getting dizzy and sick and throwing up on eachother!! Ha ha!!ย ๐Ÿ˜€

Have a good one and thaaaaaaaaaaaaaaanks for coming! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments on: "Puyallup Fair was…when?!" (3)

  1. ha, i used to think elephant ears were real, too! think of the poor deaf elephants! ๐Ÿ˜‰ looks like you had fun at the fair in spite of the rain. i haven’t been to a fair in probably 5 years…i should take my kids next year! also, those socks are too funny.

    • lol We’re so naive! Whoa! Really? Kids would enjoy any kinds of fair! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Ha ha ha, I know; it gave everyone a good laugh! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. I’ve never had elephant ears …LOL what exactly it is? A sweet pancake look alike thing? Let’s see, the last time I went to a fair was last year for the Greek Festival. It was pretty good and I just like Mediterranean food ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

