A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Hi everyone! How are you doing today? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Today, I am going to show you what I bought!

Ricemellow!!! This doesn’t have too many ingredients, and though it’s not really healthy, it’s better than a lot of products out there!! (Brown Rice Syrup, Soy protein, natural gum, natural flavor) Cool! ๐Ÿ™‚

It looks like this:

Very fluffy! ๐Ÿ˜€ And it smelled like frosting!

With this baby, I made this!

S’mores!!!!

We (Michael and I) had two each, and they were yuuuummmmyy!! (I haven’t really had one before, so it was a nice, veganistic experience!)

Before:

After:

It was funny how the ricemellow inflated when it was in the microwave! (but I couldn’t snap a picture of it! Darn!) ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

And I think this is one of the first times doing a recipe post. Cool! (the s’mores part isn’t the recipe. I’m sure most of you already know how to make them) ๐Ÿ˜‰

So here you go! (this is the recipe from the website)

Nooch Tofu (aka Fabulous Tofu with Delicious Nooch)

Ingredients:

  • 1 – 16oz pack firm tofu
  • 1 cup nooch
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • 1 tbsp butter
  • salt and pepper
  • tamari/soy sauce (for dip)

Steps:

1.) Heat pan to med/med high with olive oil (+ butter)

2.) Drain the block of tofu and cut into slices

3.) Bread the slices of tofu with nooch

“Nooch it” sounds more fitting in this case ๐Ÿ˜€

All “nooched” up.

4.) Cook them until it’s golden brown, flip it, and do the same thing.

Sizzling…

A little blurry, but you can still see it’s awesome golden brown-ness. ๐Ÿ˜‰

5.) Add salt & pepper

6.) Serve with sauce (and veggies, if you want)

Oooooooooh yeah.

That’s it! Very simple, I know! And guess what? If you miss your scrambled eggs, good news for you because this baby + soy sauce tastes EXACTLY like scrambled eggs! I don’t miss it, but it sure reminded me of it!! ๐Ÿ˜€

And the rest can go either in the fridge or the freezer. What a yummer!

SO, if you like eggs, try this! (You can make cubes instead of slices, too!)

What’s your favorite nooch recipe? Miss Averie hasย  tons of nooch recipes here. (I wish I knew more “meal-like” uses for nooch. Anyone?) I know there’s aย ton on the internet, but if you know any good (and your fave) recipe, please share!

Well, I’m off to go enjoy my summer! Have a good day and thaaaaaaaaaanks for coming!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments on: "New, Fun food and a recipe!!!" (8)

  1. highonhealthy said:

    Ricemellow?! No way.. that’s so cool. I want some ricemellow to make smores.

    I really like the idea of breading tofu with nooch – simple and easy, just the way I like it!

  2. MMMM yummy recipe! Ive only worked with nooch a couple of times but it always turned out yummy. Once I made this super good mac and cheesy sauce stuff. Amazing! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I’m still figuring out nooch myself; Averie’s blog is the place to go!
      Ha ha, my mac ‘n’ cheese with nooch turned out…well…not so great ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. those smores look so yummy! i’ll have to keep an eye out for some ricemellow!

  4. Tofu and nooch = vegan scrambled eggs? Cool, I gotta try that.. ๐Ÿ˜€ Btw did you try to press the tofu so it won’t be too watery?

    • Oh yes you should! It’s pretty shnazzy ๐Ÿ˜€ I did press it for a little bit (sort of; wrapped it with cloth) I don’t have anything heavy to press it

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

