A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Hi everyone! How are you doing today? ๐Ÿ˜‰

No particular order in what I’m going to write (I go all over the place, and my boyfriend should know that very well) ๐Ÿ˜‰

At one point over here, it was so hot that this happened to the coconut oil! (7/13)

I’ve heard about this all over the blog world, but I didn’t know it’d actually melt like this! ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

Oily, I know. Wow! ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

(7/14) Lots of cute, jewelry buys here!

Sushi Earrings from Claries!!!

I know Sushi isn’t vegan, but it’s cute, and I can always say that these are vegan sushi made to look like the real thing! ๐Ÿ˜‰

So it’s all okay ๐Ÿ™‚ Very dangle-y = my style. Perfect!

And while we were browsing all the jeweleries, I found a really cute bracelet, and I said, “If I had this, I’d totally wear it!” So then my nice boy friend “secretly” got it for me. (and I saw the whole thing, so he sure failed that attempt!) ๐Ÿ˜‰

A gummy bear bracelet!!! How cute is this? Who wouldn’t want to wear this?

Uh-huh. A perfect mismatch combo of my bracelets. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I love it!

And I bought some Good Bellyย products.

(more to come about this later. I will link this and that post later as well)

(7/15) Review Alert!

Kombucha Tea!!! (not the ones that were banned) Just tea, and it smelled very less alcoholic than the other kombucha. ($2 for this. Later in the week, their price was $3.29.ย Score!!) Taste? Okay; I can live with it, but I can also go without it. ๐Ÿ™‚

New Buys:

Yum, but I think I added too much ‘naners for my liking.

For Michael.

Michael’s purchase. This is totally in season right now, and we love it ๐Ÿ™‚

Coconut water was on sale. So pineapple is for Michael,

…and this one’s for me. It tasted very mango-y, I have to say. Fruit-flavored coconut water is okay, but I prefer the ones without fruits.

Oh Man. I love this that I already finished this box and got a second one! (which is almost gone as well!)

7/19 (Mon) (I know, I’m waaaaaaaaay behind on my posts. Oh well) ๐Ÿ˜‰

Guess what Michael brought me!!

Vegan Chocolate Chip Pancakes!! I haven’t had good pancakes in ages!! ๐Ÿ˜€ (my pancakes I made a while ago was a mess!) These were waaaaaaaaaay better than something that I can ever make! (He makes desserts, I make the meal) ๐Ÿ˜‰ What a good team we are! ๐Ÿ˜€

Maple Syrup and Smart Balance does all the work. It was heavenly!!! Thank you Michael! ๐Ÿ™‚

Ooh, and guess what I did!

Real, or fake?

It’s fake! It’s mock beef from Trader Joe’s! And I totally tricked my dad and grandpa to eat it and think that it’s real meat!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

I told them after they finished it, and I ate it in front of them! ๐Ÿ˜€ They were shocked!!!!

Grandpa: “I thought it was pork!”

Dad: “It was so soft and I thought it was so good!”

See? People won’t know it’s vegan unless you tell them! (except for my meat-loving brother. He was able to tell as soon as he put it in to his mouth! His reaction was prescious!) ๐Ÿ˜€

Well, that’s all for now! Soon, I’m goingย to have a full, product review-only post (hint somewhere in this post) and another week-recap post! ๐Ÿ˜€

Have a good day and thaaaaaaaaaanks for coming! ๐Ÿ™‚

P.S: Miss Averieย is having an awesome, Ani Pyho’s cookbook giveaway!!!!

Comments on: "Buys, Eats, Tricks, Gifts, and Surprises" (6)

  1. OMG michael is such a nice boyfriend ๐Ÿ™‚ I love those earrings and that bracelet soo cute! I love all of your goodies too. So whats the deal with the kombucha tea you said its banned? Oh no! I love my kombucha you gotta get me up to speed i have been wondering why all of my usual stores arent carrying it anymore.

    • sagojyou said:

      Thanks! I’m glad that he’s always nice to me! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Which one do you like better, the bracelet or the earrings? (hard to choose, I know!) I can’t choose, just to tell you! ๐Ÿ˜€

      The kombucha (synergy) was banned because their alcohol level is waaaaaaaaaaaaaaay higher than what it says on the label (it can range from 0.7 to 7%. Normal alcohol like beer’s percent is about 8 – 9%) So they’re figuring out if it should be classified as an alcoholic beverage. Once the stores know the alcohol levels, they’ll put it back in store. (but then, the funny thing is, that there are LOTS and LOTS of other companies selling kombucha now! It’s quite crazy I have to say!!) I got that tea one, and I got another one as well! (review to come soon, hopefully!)

  2. You are so cute with your sushi earrings!!

    I think you have a shining star of a man over there ๐Ÿ˜‰ He can bring me pancakes any day!

    xxoo

    • sagojyou said:

      Thank you! I adore them! ๐Ÿ˜€

      I’m fortunate to have a man like Michael. You should ask Ryan to make you pancakes! I’m sure he can make awesome ones too! ๐Ÿ˜€

      P.S: I never made this comment, but that one email about wishing upon a star: I thought it was really cute, and I really liked it! I felt like it was okay to wish upon a star even when you’re not little anymore. I have this favorite star that I can see out the window every night, and I always like to look at it. Maybe that’s my lucky star! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for all your great emails! I enjoy reading them everytime! ๐Ÿ˜€

      -Miho

  3. Love your cute sushi earrings and the gummy bear bracelet ๐Ÿ˜€ Hard to choose between those, I agree! Btw thanks for your comment on my blog. I know I haven’t got a chance to write anything now given the situation. Have a great day!

    • sagojyou said:

      Thanks! I love them so much! X) It’s totally fine! Don’t push yourself too hard!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

