A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Hiiiiiiiiiiii world!! How are you doing today? ๐Ÿ˜‰

OH MY GOSH. Sorry for the looooooooong time no post. There were just waaaaaaaay too many things going on in my life, and I needed time to rebuild up myself. Yes it’s a toughy, and yes it’s going to take time; I know, but,

even if that’s the case, I have to rebuild myself up. Why? Because in order for me to be ME, that’s how I have to take stuff that comes to me. I want to avoid it, but I have to face it. Life is like that, and I’m slowly, but for sure, recovering from all the complicated things that are going on/happened in life.

But! I thought I should blog (recap my couple of weeks)ย AFTER graduating, but BEFORE my birthday ๐Ÿ™‚

So here’s graduation;ย 6/15/2010 Tuesday

A visit to a local (sort of) farmer’s market two weeks agoย and this week.

Round One: We found this.

Falafel! Holy yum! It was really hot, and I thought my mouth was going to burn! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Many many eats from the last couple of weeks:

Michael’s leftover vegan vanilla cake (holy yum!) with SO Delicious Creamy Vanilla Soy Ice Creamย with sprinkles of coconut shreads. (What is up with my coconut obsession? I have no idea) ๐Ÿ™‚

New products are fun.

Clif Bar Granola Bars! Hooooooooooly yum! Lots of fibers, I have to say ๐Ÿ˜‰ This one (chocolate chip) is good, but I absolutely LOVE White Macadamia Chocolate!!

And at the farmer’s market (week 2), I bought vegan scones.

They were really hard and tasted plain. What do you put on them?? (I did Almond Butter and Jam. It was okay.)

And I got a couple of things in the mail.

Elephant leaflets from peta2

And a big package from the AP Art board with my nearly destroyed art pieces.

Thank goodness it was fairly sunny this week! I missed the sun, A LOT. (right Michael?) ๐Ÿ˜‰

OOh, and today (Saturday – how long does it take this girl to write a post?? Forever), Michael and I went to the Strawberry Festival!! But I forgot my camera (because I haven’t been blogging too much and I forgot to put it in my bag), so no pictures of the festival, but there are pictures of the products we Michael got for me. It’s almost my birthday (3 days!!), so it’s okay for me to be spoiled. ๐Ÿ˜‰ (and hey, before he bought me all these, I bought him shaved ice. He actually wanted it, so it somehow balances out) ๐Ÿ™‚

A super cute, pink, flowery Reusable snack bagย fromย Mama Luvs! Pay $9 this one time and I can use it for the rest of my life without wasting any plain ol’ plastic bags. (It’s not like I do that anymore, but still. The cuteness motivates me to do it every time, even if I don’t have time/am rushing) ๐Ÿ˜‰

Next,ย he bought me this awesome bracelet.

A bracelet made out of recycled paper/magazines by Tusubira.

Front side.

Back side. So I talked to the ladies who were selling these, and they said that almost all the profit goes to the people in Uganda. And they also said that this is a fair trade business, so I was extremely relieved. (because recently, “fair trade” has been an issue I was looking into) Knowing that this product supports good causes (economically and environmentally), I was glad to have this purchased! ($5 for the very colorful, creative, art piece-like jewelery is a win!)

And yes!!! This is an extremely pretty/colorful glass bead bracelet that I fell in love with! (love at first sight can be pretty true, you know!) ๐Ÿ˜‰

This was originally $12. We bought everything without tax, so we gathered up all the money we had (which barely added up to $12) and went to purchase it. But then they added tax, so it was $13.08. We didn’t have $13.08, so we were about to leave, then the people were like, “How about $11 + tax for $12?”

Score!!!!!

She made it $12.05 (now that 0.05, I had) ๐Ÿ˜‰ and we were able to successfully buy it!!! Yeay for trying!!!

Yeay for the beauty!! (seems a little patriotic, but not really. I just liked it. No other reasons)

The two bracelets’ style andย colorsย go very well with my super uncoordinated bracelets! ๐Ÿ˜€ (How many bracelets do I have on me you ask? 13. But I’ve done more. 42 is my maximum) I LOVE BRACELETS!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ (If I ever do 42 again, I’ll make sure to take a picture of it; it looks pretty rediculous, crazy, and heavy, but it really isn’t heavy at all!!! It’s just crazy and fun!!) ๐Ÿ˜€ I told you, I hate boxes (to be in a certain way – heck no!!!); I like summer and freedom! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I took more pictures than this, but this is all I’m going to put up, because I dont’ see too many points in covering the weeks that passed by. I’m going to wait for the fun things that are going to come ahead in my future!

Ooh, and to my readers: If you like to have your voices heard, love stickers, want to make an impact on others, or all of the above, check out thisย website. This site‘s motto is:

“…a world of peace, social justice and ecological harmony. Since 1982 we have been dedicated to creating and providing awareness building, educational and fundraising resources. We hope to spread encouragement to each other and build our faith in our own abilities to create the world we want to see.” They’re having a huge Peace Out Sale, so go check it out before they run out! (My car is decorated with inspirational stickers already!)

Well, I’m off to bed now! Thaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaanks for coming!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

P.S: What a good blog thisย is. I’m absolutely in love with the new makeover!!

P.S.S: Averieย is having a Chocolate Giveaway!!!

ย 

Comments on: "I hate boxes; I like summer and freedom!" (8)

  1. Congratulations on graduating! And happy birthday tooo yoou! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Congrats on your graduation and happy birthday to you! Btw, I also got Clif Crunchy Granola Bar Chocolate Chip as a sampler, too bad only 1 bar..haha. Love your Sagojyou blog name..the first thing came on my mind was that one from the Journey to the West and I was right :D. Thought the spelling is more from Japanese pronunciation rather than Chinese? Lastly ,I love anime as well! ๐Ÿ˜€

    If you don’t mind, you can visit my blog as well. Take care!

    • sagojyou said:

      Thank you! The bars are sooooo good! Try the white macadamia chocolate some day! It’s a blast! D
      Ooh, thank you! You’re the first person to comment on the blog name ๐Ÿ™‚ It is the one from the journey to the west ๐Ÿ˜€ Yeah, I’m reading a Japanese manga, and that is how his name is pronounced/spelled. (is it different in Chinese?)

      I would love to keep reading your blog! โค Have a good weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Graduation looks like such fun! I didn’t have to wear a gown in my graduation, but in a way it felt less “official”. Ah well. falafels! yum! so so yum ๐Ÿ™‚

    Anyway, yeah Pilates kicks my butt! But it is worth it! Thinking about getting stronger and fitter makes it worth it. ๐Ÿ™‚ Yoga is also great. It’s so much harder than I think!

    • sagojyou said:

      Indeed it was! Very nervous, but it was over in no time. No gown at graduation? I have to say, that is very interesting! ๐Ÿ˜•

      Ooh, I saw Pilates today, and I was thinking about your post! I would try it; perhaps when college starts, so I have access to all the equipments for “free” (included in tuition “free”, I mean) ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m totally for working out and getting my tummy flat/muscular!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Aww Miho congratulations, I am so happy for you! Now both us of are college girls now ๐Ÿ™‚

    I love love love bracelets too I wear tons of them all the time. I especially love my Pandora bracelet which I started collecting just a few weeks before my birthday.

    That falafel looks yummy too, and so do those new Cliff bars. I will HAVE to look for those (although it will prob be like three years before they even reach ohio LAMO!)

    And finally dont even apologize for taking a little break, I took one too. So much has been going on and with everything we both totally needed the extra down time to get a little R&R

    xoxo

    • sagojyou said:

      I know! Kind of nervous about it…!

      Cool! Bracelets are so fun!

      Ha ha! I’m sure it’d arrive someday! (White Macadamia is my fave!!)

      It’s okay. It’s better to rest and be all charged up than to be all icky and blog about that. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

