A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

OMG Hi World!!!! How are you all doing? ๐Ÿ˜‰

I haven’t been here for a while now, but I’m still here! Just lots of stuff (like finals!) going on. Monday will be my last final (Calculus) and Tuesday, I’ll be graduating! Holy moly! That’s just scary!! Congrats to those of you who already graduated! ๐Ÿ˜€

This week was chalk full of stuff!

On Tuesday, it was chalk (Lol) drawing day in AP Art.

That chalk drawing of the awesome Narwhal is mine. ๐Ÿ˜‰

It was for my friend, Alex, who asked me to draw a Narwhal for her. ๐Ÿ™‚ (with its awesome rainbow horn) ๐Ÿ˜‰ It was a fun thing to draw!

And this is my AR-ness ๐Ÿ™‚ I was planning to draw this ever since I started this class, so it happened!! (Lesson here: “Stay focused on your goals and keep your positive daily affirmations flowing and know like you know that you WILL get everything you set out to” (from Kris’ post; very inspirational!))

And that’s me being with my Narwhal buddy ๐Ÿ™‚ That was so much fun! (and a little bit painful because I had to spread the chalk with my bare hands! Ouch!) But it was worth it and she loved it, so it’s all good!! ๐Ÿ˜€

On Wednesday, my boy came to pick me up to go to school together for the first time ever!

Cloudy, but I was happy. ๐Ÿ™‚

7:12 am.ย A time I’ll never forget. ๐Ÿ™‚

Yeay!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

On Thursday, I took lots of pictures of/with my friends.

Just to show you a few…

En la clase de Espaรฑol. ๐Ÿ™‚

Creative Writing.

During the assembly (which we were totally not interested in).

I love my friends! I’m going to miss them after high school!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

On Friday, I had a movie night with my boy at home.

My Veggie Delite. I’ve been having Subway quite often now, which makes me happy because my brother has it almost every other day. (it’s not unhealthy, so it’s okay) ๐Ÿ˜‰ We watched Wall-e, and hope to finish it after the final/graduation or during the summer.

On Saturday, I went to school.

Picture of my obento that my mommy made me. (once a week only, so I really look forward to it every Saturday!)

Ahhhhh the joy of Japanese food! Yumm!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love you, mom!!

This is what I found on the kitchen table after I came back. Daikon radish right out of the garden! (it tasted very fresh and it was tasteless. But that made it taste more “natural”)

After dinner,ย we (my boy and I) went to a friend’s dance concert, but I forgot my camera, so no photo. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But it was really cool, and 1.) I couldn’t image her doing such dance and 2.) I saw quite a lot of people I knew from school, and that was surprising. ๐Ÿ™‚

Buys for the week: other than the usual (food, etc.), when we went to PCC, I got this.

A super cute reusable tote bag! I got lots of comments on this one. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I absolutely love it! It’s just too adorable!

And today, mi madre y yo went shopping, and I got this.

A planner!!! Oh my god, I wanted one so bad! And I found the perfect one, so I had to get it!

It’s going to last me a while, and it has a cute beach theme to it. ๐Ÿ™‚

Nice and big. I love having big spaces to write! (so during school, an agenda was crutial!!) ๐Ÿ˜‰

See? Nice and big. Just the way I like it ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh yeah, my birthday’s coming up. That sounds too soon to be true, but it’s coming. I should be more excited, but because I never really had anything “big” on my birthday, I think it’s going to be pretty chill. ๐Ÿ™‚ (it’s still a while from it anyways, so I don’t really have a plan.)

My events during the summer is my birthday, work, school, and go on a trip somewhere. We’ll see how it goes. ๐Ÿ™‚ How’s your summer going so far? Did you do anything exciting? Fill me in!!

Now, I’m off to “study” for my Calc. final. We’ll see how that goes, too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Like always, thaaaaaaaaaaanks for coming! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments on: "Chalk Drawing, First Morning Pick-Up, Sometimes Subway, Obento, Daikon, New Buys, How’s Your Summer?" (11)

  1. AHHHHH! Best of luck on your calc final (I understand, I went through the saaaame thing!), and a big huge CONGRATULATIONS on your upcoming graduation! In fact, I graduated just yesterday (Sunday), and am now kind of trying to process everything… So what better thing to do than blog?!?

    Now, to answer some of your questions/comments from a post a while back…
    a) Thanks for the compliment about the color scheme- I try!
    b) Am I an athlete? I suppose it depends on your definition of one. I am not on any organized sports team – I hate team sports! – but I always make sure to devote time to exercise, be it running, yoga, strength training, biking, or horseback riding. I guess the athlete comment is a compliment, then…? It might just be the hairband, though ๐Ÿ˜‰

    <3's
    Gabriella

    • sagojyou said:

      Thanks! I hope I didn’t do too bad!! (I wrote A LOT of stuff down, so I hope those get me some points!) You’re in calculus too? Oh boy! Isn’t it an awesome class? (you hear my sarcasm, right?) ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Congratualtions on finishing high school!!!! Man, good thing you’re getting back to blogging!

      Ha ha, yeah; I totally thought you were an athelete because of the hairband (athletes wear them all the time!) That’s so cool that you’re against team sports; I’m not a big fan of it either. But the exercises you do totally count as an exercise! (I do dumbels, do lots and lots of crunches, push-ups, and walk whenever I go somewhere.) ๐Ÿ™‚ I used to compare myself to other people because I don’t do any sports, but I feel A LOT better knowing that there are so many people out there in the (blog) world who don’t exercise like crazy, but take it easy and do exercises like yoga, run, etc…something that’s right for them, because I’m really enjoying training to get some abs!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • sagojyou said:

      Ha ha, yeah; I totally thought you were an athelete because of the hairband (athletes wear them all the time!) T

      hat’s so cool that you’re against team sports; I’m not a big fan of it either. But the exercises you do totally count as an exercise! (I do dumbels, do lots and lots of crunches, push-ups, and walk whenever I go somewhere.) ๐Ÿ™‚ I used to compare myself to other people because I don’t do any sports, but I feel A LOT better knowing that there are so many people out there in the (blog) world who don’t exercise like crazy, but take it easy and do exercises like yoga, run, etc…something that’s right for them, because I’m really enjoying training to get some abs!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. highonhealthy said:

    Good luck on the calculus exam! I’m so glad I never had to do one for that.. I’m not a math person at all. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    My summer is going okay so far and I just know that it’s going to be awesome (I hope)! My birthday is also coming up! Four days (19th). ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m so excited because I can almost buy my own lottery tickets.. and alcohol. Not that I’ll be drinking much.. hehe.

    • sagojyou said:

      Thanks! I hope I didn’t do too bad! ๐Ÿ˜€
      OMG you’re birthday’s too soon! Lots of June birthdays, I see. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Congrats on graduating soon!!!!!!!!!!!! So exciting!!

    Im so glad you found my blog through Miacah’s! The package you sent her was so sweet!!

    I love the reusable bag you got!!! So cute!!

    Hope you have a fab weekend! THanks for the sweet comment!!!!!!!

    • sagojyou said:

      Thank you!!! And thank you for stopping by!!! ๐Ÿ˜€
      I hope you have a blasting weekend, and I really enjoy your blog!!

  4. I think I spelled her name wrong, lol, Micah?!!!

  5. Hi ๐Ÿ™‚

    I MISS YOU SO MUCH! Im so happy im now able to get caught up on blogging. Okay here we go. First off I love love love your new planner and re-useable tote. So cute! Yours in kind of like mine that i have which I use almost every day.

    Two your obento looks delish, I am so jealous of all of that deliciousness that you have going on up in there. What is that in there? Lemme know!

    And congratulations on graduating ๐Ÿ™‚ Isnt it a super great feeling, I am so so happy to be done! Well… at least until college starts this fall hehe

    • sagojyou said:

      Thanks for coming back! I was worried for a while!
      Thanks! I love it too, and I’m using it quite a lot! And the tote bag is now my purse! โค

      There were gobo (burdock root) + carrots sesame oil stir-fries, bamboo shoots, tofu, shiitake mushrooms, and good ol' plain veggies on the right, and on the left were some seeweed (in Japanese it's called Mekabu) with sesame seeds on brown rice! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Thanks! It does feel kind of nice to be graduated! College is seriously, right around the corner!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

