A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Hello friends! How are you doing today? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Heads up first, but I’m not going to blog about what happened that week; it’s not working for me. I’m going to blog about whatever happened whenever, because I like to do things suddenly. That’s me, and this is my blog, so be okay with it. ๐Ÿ™‚ If you’re not, don’t read it, okay?

Going back to the actual topic. Two words: holy moly. It was pouring like insane all this week, and today, it’s finally sunny!!!

Ooh yeah. Now that’s what I’m talking about! I love the sunny weather!!! What’s your favorite weather?

Life is more fun in the summer/when it’s sunny, in my opinion. Why? Because so much stuff happens. ๐Ÿ™‚

For instance, a few days ago, I got a package in the mail.

It was a graduation present from my cousin!

Here are the things I found:

A congrats card,

Graduation bear,

Grad stickers,

A Grad keychain (I love keychains!!!)

A huge Grad Pen (it’s REALLY big!),

And a silver “congratulations!” pencil. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m really thankful that I get stuff like this. Thank you my cuz!

I bought these a few days ago because I made a trip to TJ’s and what I was looking for wasn’t there. (I don’t like leaving places without buying something) It’s also a reward for surviving school. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hooooly moly!! The cookies were amazingly good!

Even my little brother liked it! (He seems to love vegan cookiesย more than the ones that aren’t vegan. He actually says “This is GOOD!!”)

On Friday, I went to my boyfriend’s house for dinner (and it was scary because 1. I don’t like going to other people’s houses and 2. I like to eat at my own place. I sound conservative. Ha ha) and I took some of the lasagna he made.

Ahhhhhhhh; vegans can have lasagna too, you know! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Then for dessert, we had a Naked Coconut Barย fromย Coconut Blissย because my girl friendย loved it. ๐Ÿ™‚

(I’m getting there, so don’t worry!) ๐Ÿ˜‰

Ta-da! Like sheย said, it was really good!!!ย This isย theirย new product, and I absolutely LOVE trying new things!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

And because I love to go shopping for extra stuff that may be unnecessary at that certain moment at night, Michael got me this.

Vegan Chocolate Cake!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Holy yum! This was very filling, and it was HUGE!!ย But me and my little brother we finished it all up like hungry godzila roaming through Tokyo. ๐Ÿ˜‰

OMG OMG!!!! Today I went to WFs because I wanted some Raw Kelp Noodles, and they were out (agian!)! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But I kept wandering the store because it’s fun and I enjoy it, then I discovered this!!

Take a closer look now…

Chocolate Barsย fromย Go Max Go Foods; 2 for $4!!!! That’s a good deal around here, so there was no reason for me NOT to get it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

And in that section, there was also another product on sale, and I had to get it as well. ๐Ÿ™‚

So these were what I got today.

And the Mahalo bar was eaten before I took the picture of everyone together. ๐Ÿ™‚

(there were a few pieces of almonds in them, which made it better than eating just coconut + chocolate)

And the ingredients (vegan) aren’t bad at all! (at least it’s better than having stuff that you can’t pronounce)

This tasted amazing;ย I’dย call it Vegan Almond Joy. ๐Ÿ™‚ If you enjoy/love coconuts like theseย girls, you should totally try them out!! (where’s my boy when I want to share a good treat like this?!) I would have saved some for him, but that didn’t happen. Too good to be saved. Ha ha. ๐Ÿ˜‰

And a close-up view of the other two products I bought:

This chocolate bar (vegan!) was 2 for $5.ย (and it’s usually pricy, so it was a good, fair deal) ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve never tried this before, so I should look forward to it! (I don’t like it when I don’t have a bar of chocolate in the fridge; it’s a necessity for me!)

Oh, and ha ha. While I was writing this post, I made Raw Vegan Chocolate Coconut Snowballsย by Averie!!

Wow!!! This was so easy to make! (Mix everything, stick it in the freezer for less than 20 minutes, and voila!) This is very tasty, very very coconutty, and it’s a good recipe for people who love coconuts and who’s very impatient about waiting for it to become all stiff. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for the recipe, Averie!!!!!!

Fhew! That was a good amount of pictures blogging for one day! What’s your plan for Sunday? Are you doing anything fun?

Enjoy the sun and thaaaaaaaaaaaanks for coming! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments on: "A Present and Lots and Lots and LOTS of goodies!" (10)

  1. Wow, there is a lot of YUMMY stuff in this post! Don’t you just love these coconut bliss bars…..they are perfect for us vegans to enjoy some “ice cream” too!

    I am like you girl, like eating at home better. Why do you think we are like this??

    XXOO

    • sagojyou said:

      Yeah. Too many goodies to share! Those coconut bliss bars ARE good!

      Fhew! Glad there’s someone else out there who likes to eat at home! I think it’s because I was raised not going out often (I did, but probably compared to a typical American family, not as much), and it’s more comforting. ๐Ÿ™‚ How about you? Why do you think we’re like this?

      xoxo

      Miho

  2. sagojyou! it’s artemis_oconnor, from peta2! ๐Ÿ˜€ awesome blog! all those look nummy ๐Ÿ™‚

    • sagojyou said:

      OMG!!!! I know you!!! (I haven’t been on that site for ages now!) Thanks for stopping by!! (I always wanted to talk to you because you’re seriously a powerful activist on there!) That’s cool how you started a blog a while ago!

      All those foods are yummy, eh ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Is your blog for you to keep a list of things?? Or is it going to be/turn into a food blog?

  3. highonhealthy said:

    YOU TRIED THE BARS!! Haha.. they are so delicious and I’m glad you liked them too. Now I just need to get my hands on the chocolate version. ๐Ÿ˜€

    That Mahalo bar looks RIGHT up my alley and when I find one there is no way I’m letting it get away. Coconut + chocolate? Excuse me while I swoon. You know me too well. ๐Ÿ˜›

    My dreams will be full of coconut clouds tonight. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • sagojyou said:

      Yup, and they were tooooo good to be true!! ๐Ÿ˜„ Ooh, the chocolate one might be fun too! (if you have it, write about it, okay?)

      O My Friggen Gosh. The Mahalo bars are AMAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAZING!!!!!! (if you can’t find it, tell me!) Ha ha, I do know you well. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Guess what I like?

      Lol. Sweet dreams! โค

  4. Dayum girl, you like dessert ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I’m kinda insanely jealous, jussst to let you know xD

  5. omg i need to get the Mahalo bar!!! i think i actually have seen them here. i was just thinknig about maybe having to just grab the bounty bar one with dairy.. but now i dont have too!!! โค

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

