A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Hi world! How are you doing today! ๐Ÿ˜‰

It’s raining like crazy here, and I don’t think it’s going to stop for a while! (But it’s supposed to be sunny on Sunday, so that’s good) Do you have plans for the Memorial Day’s Weekend?

Last Saturday was Prom, and just to tell you all, we didn’t go. Why? Because it costs a butt-load of money, I thinkย it isย just for social reasons, and we think it’s pointless and boring. (And by looking at the pictures from Prom in the school paper, it looks rediculous.) This is my opinion, and because it’s my blog, I’m writing what I want to. (But if you went and you had a great time, great! We’re just different, that’s all) ๐Ÿ˜‰

Instead of going to Prom and spending over $500 total, we went to see Babies!

(source)

It was adorable! There was no narrator, so I was surprised at first, but that also made the documentary unique. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Some things (for the Japanese Baby) were a little bias, and I asked myself, “Wait? What? They don’t really do that…” And to me, it seemed like the American Baby was made to seem like the best baby. (again, my opinion) It was very interesting to learn how different culutres react to babies! It was a nice chance to learn. ๐Ÿ™‚

Moving on, something I made with pre-used materials:

Ooh yeah. Empty Lara bar wrappers covering a used-to-be-marinara-sauce jar.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚ I wonder where this went to… ๐Ÿ˜‰

Green eats for the last few days…

This one was after we saw the movie: $11.90 at WFs ๐Ÿ™‚ Mmm, it’s so fun eating there! (a bit pricy, though…Oh well. It’s not everyday)

And more new finds and eats here and there.

Holy! This was really good! I like dressings now ๐Ÿ˜‰

I found these at the local WFs. Haven’t bought any (because it’s totally not the season to be eating ice cream around here!), but it will happen (hopefully) someday. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Organic Orange Juice from TJ’s ($4 +). It was really good, and I had fun drinking it when I was sick last week. (ooh it was baaad. But magicially (or because I’m vegan), I felt better the next day. Yeay for being healthy!)

And more “bulk” shopping.

There’s supposed to be another jocalat bar (hazlenut flavor), but I ate it before the picture was taken. ๐Ÿ˜‰

And the super new finding/trying was this!!!

Wayfare‘s Hickory-Smoked “Cheddar” Spread!!! Hoooooly cheese!!! It tastes like…cheese! (because I was never a big cheese addict, this sure tastes like it! Good for me!) I debated between the cheddar cheese and Hickory-Smoked, but it won. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyone tried this before?

Yeay for all the healthies in it! ๐Ÿ˜€ Now I don’t feel guilty for eating it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

And this PURE bar here, was a big no-no for me. It was too seedy, and there was no chocolate at all in this! :O (which is technically a disaster for me) ๐Ÿ˜‰ I likeย the Chocolate PURE bars better.

Well, this is finally published, and I’m glad! (and relieved! Fhew!)

What did you do for Memorial’s Day? Anything fun? My weekend post will come next time. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks for coming! ๐Ÿ™‚

P.S: My girl friend Michal is having a One Year Blogaversery Giveaway!!

Comments on: "Movie, Craft, Green Eats, Shop, New Eats" (6)

  1. Mmm, that greens spread looks so delicious. And, raw vanilla and fudge pops? Wooo, I would love one of those! How much were they charging for them?

    • sagojyou said:

      Greens and spreads are yum! ๐Ÿ™‚
      And yes, they’re raw popsicles! Don’t remember the price exactly, and depending on where you get it, it can go from $2.50 to $4.

  2. highonhealthy said:

    Those raw bars look amazing! I would have definitely bought one even if it was raining. Heck, I would have bought one even if it was SNOWING. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • sagojyou said:

      Ha ha ha!
      Ooh, and you totally inspired me to try those coconut bliss ice cream bar! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. i seriously cant believe that the spread is made mainly from oatmeal!! WOWw ๐Ÿ™‚

    • sagojyou said:

      First of all, hi! How did you come to my blog?
      And yes, I know, it’s amazing! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

