A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Hellllo world!! How are you doing today? ๐Ÿ˜‰

The weather was sunny, but then it started to rain like crazy!! What a weather! How’s the weather in your area?

I like when the weather’s sunny, because it makes me want to run outside like crazy and absorb all the sunshine I can! What’s your favorite weather?

On Sunday, I went to the StreetFair in Downtownย Seattle.

On the bus we go…

Because there was no “official enterance”, I snapped pictures of the stores that were out.

Tons of clothing.

And tons of jewleries! ๐Ÿ™‚

Among the many things that they were selling, I found a cute Salt & Pepper Shaker.

Hugs! ๐Ÿ˜€ They were so cute! (but pricy, too. $14 for two? Wow!)

A cute tanktop.

Barney! Ha ha! It was cute, so I had to put it on ๐Ÿ˜‰

AR booth! That got me REALLY excited! ๐Ÿ˜€

Bumper stickers.

Free stickers.

Pins.

Free information.

T-shirts!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Did I get one? Maybe!

More bumper stickers? I may have gotten some ๐Ÿ˜‰

More pins!!! They were really cute, but I knew I can make most of it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

For something to keep our mouths occupied while we were walkng snack/lunch, we had Mighty O’s.

Yum!!!! A doezen for $5.35 (I think). It’s a good price. (compared to the $6. 59-ish at WFs!)

Then we walked out of the Fair to find the Vegan store my B was talking about.

Before the actual store caught our eyes, this is what we found. (Vegan pizza! How awesome is that?!) ๐Ÿ˜‰

Side Car For Pigs Peace!! (That’s an interesting name, btw) Never heard of it, and first time going.

Vegan cosmetics!

(now that my chapstick is about to run out, I should have gotten some)

Wow! It’s like a bookstore!! (but with only food/vegan/cook books) ๐Ÿ™‚

Out of all these products, some of the products that caught my eyes were…

(we got this one! And it tasted very seedy, because there were literally chunks of pumpkin seeds in it! We thought it would taste chocolaty somewhat, but the brown color was from the figs, so it tasted very figgy) ๐Ÿ˜‰

In the freezer section, something amazing was in it…

Hooooooooooooly iceย cream!!!!!!!!! It’s Rawย AND Vegan! WTH!!!! (and the price was “WTH” too. $4+? Ouch!) But I would totally have it someday!!! (just don’t know when…)

And Vegan Twinkies?!?! Is it possible?? (Now it is!) I was never a big fan of food like this, but if you are vegan and you miss your twinkies, here they are!

Numerous art pieces on the wall. (and the two people in the picture are both vegan too!) ๐Ÿ™‚

Okay, if I try to upload every single picture I took, that’s going to take forever, so I’m going to call it good. (Seriously, this post took for EVER!!!!) But it was fun making it, so it’s a-okay. ๐Ÿ™‚

Are there any vegan stores in your area? What’s your favorite store?

(and this is what happened to the doughnut bag afterwards)

Greasy, I know. ๐Ÿ˜‰ It was pretty oily, but the doughnuts were still good! ๐Ÿ˜€ What’s your favorite vegan pastry? Anything in particular? Or do you like all kinds of food?

Well, that’s all for now! Thaaaaaaaaaanks for coming!!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

P.S: Katie’s having a Fat Giveaway!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Comments on: "Street Fair, Fun Products, Animal Rights, Doughnuts, Vegan Store" (15)

  1. Oh my gosh I am soooo jealous, that street fair looks awesome!!
    I totally love all of the bumper sticker and pins and things, I would love to stick something like that on Elise (much to my grandpa’s dislike!) but there is nooo way im paying 5$ shipping charges on a .99 cent sticker. Thats crazy! Its so funny I just bought a tank top that looks just like the one you showed with the peace sign on it from hottopic. LOVE! It was only like 4$ on super clearance. ๐Ÿ™‚ And I love all of the jewelry and the salt and pepper shakers are cute, but so expensive! That is a bit pricey just for two little guys.

    So all in all. Im jealous of you for being fabulous and living in near seattle with your cool vegan street fairs of awesomeness. Ohio is lame. END. ๐Ÿ™‚

    xoxo

    Michal

    P.s – Oh and my favorite vegan store is the FIC of course ๐Ÿ™‚ We sell all kinds of cosmetics and clothes and books there in addition to yummy food!

    • sagojyou said:

      Thaanks! Those stickers are loaded with fun, but wow! That would be expensive! :O
      Ahh, Ohio isn’t lame! That’s where zumba started! How awesome is that?!
      (And I need to go to FIC if I ever go to Ohio!)

      • If your ever in ohio im taking you out to lunch – MY TREAT ๐Ÿ™‚ You will totally love the FIC. We just added new stuff to our menu including a ceasar salad its so delicious. And you know what I didnt even know Zumba was started in ohio, i figured it was like California or something. Wow thanks for letting me know!

      • sagojyou said:

        Thanks! It’ll happen before we all die ๐Ÿ™‚ Salad sounds good ๐Ÿ™‚ what’s in it? Anything special? You didn’t know that Zumba started in Ohio? It was on Today’s Show!!!!! Go check this out, NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l5Hxw_Jf2B4) It’s going to rock your socks off and make you proud for being an Ohionian!!!!!!! XD XD XD

  2. highonhealthy said:

    I am in total awe of that street fair and that vegan building with all those goodies. Those bumper stickers are awesome and the food looks dreamy. I’m positive that we have nothing even close to being that cool around here. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • sagojyou said:

      Really? Canada seems like a big enough place to have something/some where that’s vegan friendly!

  3. WOW! This looks amazing!

    You need to tell me more on this ice cream. I am in love with Hazelnuts and cocoa!!

    XXOO

    • sagojyou said:

      Thaanks!

      I’ll tell everyone more about the raw ice cream once I give it a try! (the price is kind of….expensive, so I don’t know when I would have it, but if I do, I’ll *deff* make a post about it!) ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. omg I LOVE This post! The vibrancy and life and photos from your real life, what you did…so fun! It’s fun to come to blogs where people show their LIFE not just their recipes and food. Only so many times apples and oatmeal looks interesting ๐Ÿ™‚ This is so fun and i love! street fairs! Skylar would love the little barney finger puppet, barney is her hero…haha!

    Anyway, yes there was a vegan store in san diego, i have posted about it here. And in just 2 weeks, I will be living round the corner from it again.
    http://www.loveveggiesandyoga.com/2009/08/this-aint-your-mamas.html

    Blood type/diet etc…i know asian cultures are far more in tune w/ all this stuff than americans which is GReAT!

    • sagojyou said:

      Thank you!!! I love blogs where their life is present as well! (like your blog!) Aw! Next year (or if I see it anywhere before next year’s fair), I should get Skylar the Barney puppet! (that’s if she still loves barney) ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Wow! That’s a really cool store! And it looks bigger than the store I encountered! (One more place I need to check out before I die!) Thanks for the link! (and your tone sounds different in that post….Is it just me?)

      Yes! Asian culutures are way more into blood type than the western cultures! It’s very interesting!

  5. I’m so jealous of your vegan doughnuts!!!!! I want them! I’ve only found jam ones here and I don’t like jam!! Looks like you’ve been having fun ๐Ÿ™‚

    • sagojyou said:

      I wish I can send some to you! You don’t like jam? Why not? I would love to give those a try!
      And yes, I’ve been having fun! ๐Ÿ˜€ (Nice new blog layout, btw. I didn’t know because I read your blog through google reader!)

  6. ~Aaaah, I’m so jealous! That street fair looks like so much fun!
    The salt and pepper shakers are absolutely adorable, and those doughnuts are absolutely poisonous but yes I remember how good and greasy they are! I would love to check out that decal and sticker collection of animal and vegan stuff.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

