A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Where are my pictures?!

Hi world! How are you doing today? 😉

Sorry  for the loooooooooooong time no post. I’ve just been flooded with stuff to do for school (and especially AP Art! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!)

Okay, because the pictures I need aren’t here (planning on getting it around Saturday and blogging about it this Sunday), I will write what I did, and I’ll make a post about it later.

First, last last Sunday, my friends went to Sakura Con. Jenny cosplayed as Kiki from the Japanese Movie Kiki’s Delivery.

Michael WAS going to cosplay as Zelda…

(Lol)…but we couldn’t find the wig in time, so he cosplayed as Link. (both from the Legend of Zelda game)

 

And I cosplayed as Duke Devlin (from Yu-Gi-Oh!).

(*No permission, no pictures. Just the characters)

It was quite outrageous, and there were over 9,000 people at the Con! It was insane!!!! Maybe I’ll go again next year. 🙂

Moving on; this Sunday, us friends (same member) went/volunteered at…

Vegfest 2009 - March 21st & 22nd, Seattle Center Exhibition Hall

It’s a festival where many many MANY veg*n food are prepared for the people, and it is a good way to show how veg*n food does NOT taste like crap. (It’s actually healthier!) 😀

Vegfest

Click to view full-size photo

More pictures and details to come later in the week. So until then, enjoy the sunshine! (Hey! We’re finally getting some sun around here!) 😀

Thaanks for coming! 🙂

Comments on: "Where are my pictures?!" (2)

  1. Ahhhh cant wait for the pictures of Vegfest. I read about it online and saw it in vegnews magazine. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

