A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Hi world! How are you doing today? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Sooo, Spring has finally come; fairly good weather (though there’s rain and hail at times), it’s been pretty warm compared to how it was a while ago!

This week was Spring Break, and now, the fun is over. But, I made great use of my time this week!

Monday I made Orange Flavored Tofu.

Orange Flavored Tofu

I had them for the next 3 days! They were very “orange-y” ๐Ÿ˜‰

Dinner

Holy yum! But I personally would perfer more orange juice in the recipe!

Tuesday same thing + homemade carrot shreddies, miso soup, and TJ’s meatless chick’n.

Carrot shreddy

This is one of my favorite dish that my mom makes. ๐Ÿ™‚

Yummers!

This meatless chick’n has the texture of meat, so if you just became a vegetarian and you miss your meat, try this!

Wednesday I tackled Spectrum‘s Unrefined Coconut Oil.

Coconut Oil!

It was on sale at WF’s for $6.49 (and it’s usually about $8.99), so I thought I’d give it a try because Averieย uses it so much!

Preeeeeetty

I made Averie’s coconut oil chocolateย with it, and it turned out AMAZING. (Photos may come later)

And I had some chocolate from Endangered Species.

Chocolate with Cocoa nibs - 72%

WOW. This was an AMAZING chocolate bar. With the cocoa nibs in it, it reminded me of the crunch chocolate bar. But these are healthier, and it’s vegan, so this wins. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thursday, I shared this chocolate peanut butter from Honest Foodsย with my boyfriend.

This was not too sweet, and not too starchy. Overall, I liked how it had a chocolate + peanut butter flavor to it.

Vegan Chocolate Mousse

When we came back from a convention, we made a trip to WFs and bought this mousse for $3.99. (It was totally worth the price. This thing was super-heavy for a cake!) Mmm, it was a good dessert after dinner!

Fhew! The convention was from Friday to Sunday, so that was a lot of fun! Lots of people, and I re-realized that we’re all different, and it’s okay to be who you are. People sometimes do stuff because other people do it, and by going to the con for the last three days, I realized that it’s okay to be honest with yourself and be who you want to be. Did you learn something over the weekend? Did you do anything for the Easter Weekend?

Well now, (our last) Spring Break is over, and we’re back in school! What joy is that going to be! Lets see if I can get 2 art works done!

My goals for this week:

  • Finish my current art project
  • Start on another project
  • Study for the math test
  • Enjoy the weekdays and the weekend!

There’s going to be something special this coming weekend, and you shall find out…later!

Have a good day and thaaaanks for coming! ๐Ÿ™‚

P.S: Philip McCluskey is having a Raw Giveaway!

Comments on: "Spring is here, break is over!" (7)

  1. Looks like your break was well spent. I had a lot of fun during mine too. I didn’t do all that I should have done (school wise), but I will get it done this week. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • sagojyou said:

      Indeed it was! I didn’t do too much for school either, so I’m going to have fun catching up with everything!

  2. Girl IMISSYOU! โ™ฅ
    Im on spring break now so I will be returning your emails. OMG guess who may have found a boyfriend…. ๐Ÿ˜‰ More about that in the email. Over easter weekend I baked, ate a lot (maybe too much, i feel a little sick!) and spent some quality relaxing time. Im on spring break now for the next week so I cannot wait.

    Talk to you soon! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • sagojyou said:

      I MISS YOU TOO!!!

      Ho-ly, I hope you enjoy your Spring Break! And OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHHH I need to hear about this!!!!!!! (I’m going to die waiting for the email) ๐Ÿ˜‰ I hope you feel better from all the eatings that you did and hope you don’t eat too much over the break because you have time to bake more, and therefore, eat more! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Oooohhh I really want to try coconut oil, and that tofu looks awesome!!

    Thank you for your comment; you are so kind. ๐Ÿ™‚ And open-minded! You are right. We must all learn who we are and be okay with that, even when we’re very different from others. You’re gonna go far in life ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • sagojyou said:

      You should! Coconut oil is AMAZING! ๐Ÿ˜€ And the tofu; hooooly yum! When you try both, tell me about it! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Thanks! You totally inspire me, girl! โค

  4. Hey sweetie, first thanks for the awesome comments you left on my blog today..they were totally awesome and i love that i can be helpful to you in your journey, and i love that you have progressed on your vegan path and feel even more committed to it now!

    Way to score the coconut oil and the raw chocolate!!!! Thank you for linking back and if you do post pics, drop me a comment and holla at me, can’t wait to see them, or a future batch at some point!
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

