A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Hi everyone! How are you doing today? 😉 

It rained like crazy this morning, so I didn’t walk this morning. 😦 It was very depressing (because after I drove back from school, I had a craaaaazy eating fest! You’ll find out why and you’d probably do the same thing) But after finishing making daddy’s lunch + other chores, Michael and I went flying out the house to go catch up on walking/exercising! We walked about 20-30 minutes around the city (parked far on purpose and walked to the mall and back), and if it weren’t cold, I would have walked more! (But hey, it’s a good way, isn’t it?) 😉 I love parking far from my destination on purpose: 1. more parking space and 2. good exericise! 😀 

OH MY GOSH, my friends. You know the shopping I did yesterday? I bought all those because…I made Averie‘s Vegan Creme de Menthe Bars!!! 

Ta-da!

 Good good fresh fresh hmm hmm hm!

Woot woot!

Up, cloooose up

 

Mmm-mm!

Know what else I made from Averie‘s blog? 

Overview (again)

 What is thiiiiiiiis? 

Cheeeeeeese cake!

Raw Vegan Cheesecake to be exact. Though mine wasn’t quite vegan (one because I used honey instead of Agave because I didn’t have any and two because the lemon juice was from the ones you get in those lemon-shaped containers), but it worked out okay. (And I didn’t have enough dates, so the “crust” wasn’t as hard as I thought/expected, but oh well. It still turned out good) 😉

Chheeeeesecake-ness!

Kind of bright, but oh well too. It’s cashews on top with mix of almond and dates. (a little tweek with Averie’s recipe, though. Since we couldn’t find Almond meal, I took about 1/2 – 3/4 cup almond and food processed it to make it in to small small pieces. I’m pretty sure it works just as good) I let the cashew stay overnight + extra few hours, so I freaked out because it was seriously getting a grey shade! (Is that normal?)

Ooh man! I have to mention this new friend that I met today! 😀

Hmm...

His Her name? I call her Mai. I guess my friend here doesn’t like the camera, eh? 😉 Welly well, I made him her try on my clothes and skirt, and quite frankly, he she looks waaaaaaay more girly than me! I got muscles and fat (*sobb*), and he she has none! But he she enjoyed wearing my skirt because it’s all flimzy; back-and-forth, back-and-forth. Understandable, because normally guys she never wears girly-girl clothes. 😉 (Bwahaha, someone can TOTALLY pass as a girl what a cute person he she is) 😉

Okay now, I shall finish this post and start cleaning my room, stuff to-do’s, and my friggen body system because I’ve been aaarrghblahyyooo on my eating. (The meaning of the word is totally up to you, so don’t ask, okay?) 😉
Well folks, like always; thaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaanks for coming! 🙂
P.S: Averie at Love Veggies and Yoga is having a cookbook giveaway!
Comments on: "Lets Finish What I Start, eh?" (8)

  1. Those creme de menthe bars look very yummy!

    • sagojyou said:

      Thank you! They’re amazing, and you’ll seriously scream once you try them! 😀

  2. OMG I feel so honored…you linked the Creme de Menthe bars, the Cheezecake, and my contest…and you entered yourself in all those entries, thank you soooo much for all your support!!!!!

    You rocked the Creme de M bars! and that’s not an easy one b/c the choc can “run” into the white but yours are perfect!

    And the cheezecake, well any combo of nuts/dates works for the crust, really. Almonds, cashews, even walnuts or macadamia nuts. And just blend with dates til crust like and press into a container. And the filling. As long as the cashews are well-soaked, that’s really all that matters 🙂 And the gray ness, yes, after time it does happen but i think it’s the cashews getting water logged, it happens to mine too, I dont think it means they are bad or anything, just my opinion of course.

    But you did awesome and in the future if you make anything of mine, drop me a comment so i can pop over here! xoxo
    🙂

    • sagojyou said:

      Thank YOU for all the recipes and help! I had some mad-sweets making and it’s still going! 😀 I will make a post about it soon and *deff* link it back to you/leave a comment! 😀

  3. Girl both of your raw goodies look awesome – yum! Averie does have the best and yummiest recipes I love making her pb cups 🙂 I acitually wanted to ask you opinion about honey. You obvisouly eat it, but I was wondering being vegan do you think thats okay. Im honeslty not sure where I stand about it. Sometimes if it listed as the last ingredient say a loaf of bread or something, I will eat it. But I dont really buy it or anything to use in baking/cooking. I know there is a whole debate out there on things being “bee-gan”.

    Im totally curious to hear your thoughts on this! 🙂

    • sagojyou said:

      Thanks! She DOES have the best recipes ever! I go there too much! 😄

      Hmm…my opinion on honey, eh. I’m okay with it because it’s sometimes hard to avoid it (like in bread or bars or something) it’s good for you (Ani Phyo’s book said so, that means she uses it too), and because you’re already doing so much to save the animals, I think it’s okay. (and besides, the bees don’t actually get killed. People just use the hives and the bees can make it again) I was picky about it at one time, but now I eat them when they’re in something (but if it’s like a “Honey energy bar”, I won’t eat it. If it’s down down the ingredients list, I’m cool) I don’t buy it, and I only use it when I don’t have maple syrup at home (which is like once ever year. So that means I rarely use it)

      How about you?

      • Im pretty much the same way. I dont buy it, and I rarley consume it and mostly avoid it. But for example my mom bought me some really expensive organic tortilla wraps and she was so excitied to give them to me, I did eat some of them even though honey was listed down on the end of the ingredient list.

        I have read though that being a “bee-gan” is like looked down upon and a lot of “true” vegans are hatin on those who do eat honey! 😦 And I dont think that is cool at all. I mean any person who is vegan has made the choice to live with compassion and they are doing way more than a number of people out there!!

      • sagojyou said:

        See, sometimes you eat stuff with honey because someone bought it for you, and you want to make them happy. Understandable.

        And seriously, people need to stop hating on people who’s doing the best they can at that moment ‘n’ time (like how vegans attack vegetarians, more so than omnis) If we’re all doing good, it should be okay, and from there, we should all improve gradually. (One thing’s clear: Vegans are better than omnis) 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

