A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Hola mis amigos! How are you doing today? ๐Ÿ˜‰

It‘s our anniversary!!!

This weekend (3/6 – 3/8)ย is Michael and my One-year anniversary!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ย ย 

I can’t believe after what we’ve been through, we came through and we’re together! (It’s a long story, and I tried making a post about it, but I started to feel like crap, so I decided not to)

So, I decided to write how we met and the positive sides of our history. (taking out all the negative parts, because that seriously takes TOO LONG to type, and I’m not going to try AGAIN)

We first met in 8th grade (he says we met in 7th grade, but I honestly don’t remember.) when I read what it said on his big, blue binder. It said “You’re stupid” in Japanese. And because Japanese people were still semi-rare around the school, I was really happy to meet someone who can speak/write it. I told him “Wow! That’s really mean!”, and that’s how everything started. ๐Ÿ™‚

We had two classes together in 9th grade; Language Arts and Science. We were super-best friends, and we were ALWAYS together. We were so always-together that everyone assumed that we would go out sooner or later, but we both denied it back then. ๐Ÿ˜‰

So then stuff happened in between, and then, I got the courage to fix all the crappy mistakes. Then on today of last year, I asked him out.

To be honest with you, he was kind of confused at first. He was really worried about going out, and he sounded very concerned. But I think it turned out wonderful afterall. ๐Ÿ™‚

Ever since we started going on on the day after his birthday, we are ALWAYS together. Yes, we eat lunch and I (note, I) have countless number of friends I talk to, but still, I am with him more than anyone else. Our bond is stronger than ever, and because he lost me once, he SERIOUSLY knows how important I am to him. ๐Ÿ˜‰

And I want to tell him, ever since we were best friends,ย I DID like him. And to be even more honest, I would have wanted to be with you back then, but then, he wouldn’t treat me like the way he does right now. (And I’m enjoying the way he treats me like I’m the most important person to him in the whole wide world) ๐Ÿ˜‰ Princess like, I shall say. (I know a lot of girls who know what I’m talking about. Right Katie?) ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’m really thankful about how we’re together. He does anything and everything for me, and he’s just the nicest person ever. I’m really fortunate to be able to be with someone like Michael.

In honor of that, I’m going to put some pictures of him. ๐Ÿ™‚

Us two on our anniversary

I told Michael to lets take a picture today in the same position as we took a picture together that one time, and ta-da! It’s almost exactly the same. ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s cute to compare and see how much we’ve changed (or not changed). ๐Ÿ˜‰ (I can seeย how my skin, eyes, and hair are glowing compared to whenย I was only vegan forย 2 months compared to me being vegan for…5 months! Woo!) And on top of that, I look so damn Asian! Woa! (I don’t really think of us being White and Asian, so I’m kind of surprised whenever we see eachother’s reflection because we’re so different!) ๐Ÿ˜€

And today, to celebrate our 1-year anniversary, so we hung out almost all day!

We went all over the place! But when we (my mom and I) went to get him, he gave me this:

A box...?

When I opened it, my face blushed pure-tomato red!

Cookies!

Ha ha ha ha ha ha; it was actually neatly put together, and it said “Happy Anniversary”, but it barely made it not being eaten. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I managed to save them for pictures (instead of binge eating them in the car), so it’s all good, right? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Today, we went to my uncle’s house to get my laptop fixed (thanks uncle!), shopping, and after that, I forced invited him to dinner at my house.

Pictures from dinner today:

Diiiiiinner!

Yum! It had Vietnamese Noodles, brown sushi rice, and eggless eggs! (which I made with food processing a can of garbanzo beans and one block of tofu, adding parsley, pepper, veganase, and vinegar to it.) Very simple, yet very tasty. ๐Ÿ˜€

MICHAEL'S SUSHI

and NOT my little brother in the background. ๐Ÿ˜‰

MICHAEL PREPARING NEXT SUSHI

ย Again, NOT my little brother there. ๐Ÿ˜‰

My sushi

Miiiiichael!

Seriously, I’m lucky to have a person like him by my side. He makes me happy, calls me good names, and he just loves me head-to-toe, inside-out. It’s very sweet of him to treat me like a very special person.

Tomorrow is our third and last day of our anniversary, so I’m going to have to make it fun and memorable! I don’t know what I’m going to do (other than be with him after school if he can), but I’m sure I’ll think of something. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Have a good day and thaaaaaaaaanks for coming! ๐Ÿ™‚

P.S: Congrats to Kristen who’s havingย her first giveaway on herย new blog, Green Mommy Blog!!

P.S.S: There’s a warm giveaway at Living Fit!

P.S.S.S: Another (actually the EXACT same) giveaway at Love Veggies and Yoga!

Comments on: "Happy Anniversary and a story" (13)

  1. How sweet! I hope the best for you two! And, thanks for the shoutout. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. thanks for the linkback on the contest and your cookies were too cute!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Oh my gosh happy anniversary to you and Michael you guys are so cute together! ๐Ÿ™‚ You are really lucky that you have such a great guy that you know you can depend on and trust. I hope I can find me a great guy like him someday! That picture is really neat too!

    xoxo

    • sagojyou said:

      Thanks! Don’t worry, you’re going to find just the right person at the right time! (He might be reaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaallly close to you!) You just never know ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Congrats! I was so happy when we hit our one year anniversary. I counted each month until two years. After two I stopped counting!
    Enjoy!

    • sagojyou said:

      Thanks! Ha ha! That means you two have an extremely strong bond! (because counting didn’t matter anymore)

  5. Happy Anniversary Doll!!!! I love seeing people in love ๐Ÿ™‚

    Nothing beats a good sushi dinner, does it? Ryan (my maaaan) is half Japanese and we are spoiled with great food!

    XXOO

  6. chester520 said:

    You (and the boyfriend) are just TOO ADORABLE! Congratulations on your anniversary ๐Ÿ˜‰

    And, yes, I have come back from the dead! I am going to start posting Israel pics right about noooowwww….

    <3's

  7. […] and last but not least, my vegan boyfriend. […]

  8. […] like the 40 billionth time) “If you let time pass, things will heal/get better” Oh, hi Michael! I’m sure YOU know what I’m talking about! Ha […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

