A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Woooohh-wi!

Heeya world! How’s you been doing? 😉

Oh my gosh, I missed blogging sooooo much! (more like having access to the computer!) I think I missed quite a stuff around here, so I need to get caught up with those!

And I will catch you up on what I’ve been doing for the last few days! (It might be a long post, or I’ll split it in two. Don’t know which one’s going to happen, but here I go!)

Review Alert!

Remember when Michael bought me all those chocolates? Well, I tried the last new thing of chocolate from it!

 
 

Thin Mints

They were very…minty! And they tasted like…toothpaste! 😀 (If you don’t like mint, that is)

Thiiiiiiins!

Very good when it’s right out of the fridge 😀 But about 4 or 5 at a time is the right amount.

What a teeny tiny square!

Overall, this chocolaty with mint-yness, was fairly good! 😀 Repeats? Ahh, maybe, but I won’t go out buying it with my own money. (if someone gets it for me, I’ll have it, though!) 😉

Next, me being a peta2 activist, I made this cutie!

peta2 nugget plushie!

A little miniture-size nugget this time (because I didn’t have any yellow cloth!) It was going to be a keychain, but I got a better idea. You shall find out soon enough. 😉

Because today is Michael’s birthday (Happy Birthday!!!) I went on this huge project, with the help of my BFF! But before getting on the “project”, we (just us two. Girls only day!) went to the Teapot Restaurant!

It is called the “Vegetarian House”, but as you can see the sign, it is a VEGAN Restaurant, which is totally awesome 😉

Seems like it’s pretty famous for this area! 😀

Very green menu as you can see.

What did we order, you ask?

Tofu and Spanich Tofu

Mmm. It was warming my tummy very much 🙂 (And since I got new brackets, I’m technically not supposed to eat anything hard! So this, was very helpful) 😉

Phad Thai

Mmmmm! Very filling-to-the-stomach, and in the bottom (bottom of picture as well), there hid some fried tofus! Yummers! (and a surprise too!!) It was very good, and the fried tofu was softer than the noodles! (Which totally helped me and my teeth) There were only three, so my friend (Hi Jenny!) and I split the last piece. 🙂 What a nice girl friend she is. I love her so much! 😀

For dessertes, I got this!

Tofu Cheesecake!

Ooh yes. It tasted like the real thing, but healthier and better overall! 😀 It was very sweet and tasty, but about half-way through, I felt really sick from it (but since I ABSOLUTELY HATE not finishing everything), I finished it anyways 😉 Conclusion here is: If you’re going to eat this cheesecake, SHARE. Okay?

Jenny ordered this!

Tapioca Parfait!

Tiny particles with the soupa de coffee. Mmmmm. This is a winner for those of you that love coffee. 😉 And the vegan ice cream floating in the middle (under the whipped cream) is pretty big! 😉

Los dos!

 Ahh, those were yummers. 🙂 The bill added up to be pretty scary looking…*sigh* But my good friend paid for all of it! (holy crapola!! $33?!)

Fun Tiiiime!

Smart Balance

Right out of the container in its shape! I thought it was quite funny, cute, and rare. 😉

Flour, Sugar, BP, and Butter

Ahh, the white poison….Can’t stand white “bleached” and/or “purified” stuff….It’s so bad for you!!!! (But then, I was at a friend’s house, so I couldn’t be too picky)

But I found this (which totally made my day!)!

Sugar In the Raw

Ooooh, yeah. Now THAT’s what I call awesome. 🙂

Me and Bananas

That’s me getting the bananas into pieces. 😀

+ Bananas

 At this point, it looks like it’s going to turn in to banana bread, huh?

Mixed!

Ooh electronic hand mixer…Never used it before, so it was quite an adventure. 😀

Looks like this after everything is mixed together.

Mixture in the Container

Which was very fun to smooth out. 🙂

In the oven it goes

Isn’t Jenny nice to let me go over to her house JUST to use the oven? 😉 (We went out for dinner too, but still) I love her so much.

I see you!

There it is, semi-ready (not really)

Ta-da!

It was supposed to be in the oven for 55 minutes, but we kept putting it back because for 5 minutes because the inside was still soggy. (We said “5 more minutes” about 5 or 6 times total) The recipe was totally right, wasn’t it? 🙂 But after a while, we called it good.

We cut the top part off so it would be easy to take out from the container, so that was fun. And we tried a little piece of it, and Jenny said it was really good. 🙂 (I don’t like bananas in baked stuff if the taste of it is really strong, so I didn’t really like it) 

Out on the plate

The outside peeled off, so it looks like it has frosting on it. 😉

Decorating it

This idea was from peta2, and I think it’s a perfect way to promote activism!

Cutiness!!

Woooo-wi! Isn’t this adorable? peta2 nugget plushie sitting right in the middle of the cake. I think it’s pretty comfortable in it’s warm, little seat. 😉

So Jenny suggested taking this to his house (past 10:00pm!), so I called Michael’s little brother to make sure that he’s home (thanks Adam!), and so we drove to his house, and I handed him the cake!

Result? He looked surprised, but he didn’t look surprised as I expected. 😦 Oh well, he said he was surprised, so I guess it’s okay. 😉 And besides, it’s the effort & thought that counts, so it’s all good. 🙂  And Michael liked the absolute-banana-yness of it! (But he didn’t realize that it was rum cake. Hm, but at least he realized it afterwards!)

And this was my snakky:

Mis chocolates!

The Valentine’s Day Chocolate is finally gone, so I went to TJ’s and bought these two sweeties! ($1.99 x 2!)

And I realized, that though the for the same price ($4.99) you can’t get as much chocolate (the one-pounder is $4.99 for 500g, and if you buy 3 $1.99 little bars, you only get 300 grams), these little chocolates are a lot healthier than the pounder.

Why? Because the big one has normal sugar in it, while the two little bars both contain organic evaporated cane sugar. (and the whole bars are all organic while the big bar isn’t.) So it’s either you get the big one cheap but comes with white, refined (bone char!) sugar, or get the small ones which may cost more (if I buy them so they would add up to be 500g) but is completely organic with evaporated cane sugar, which is a lot healthier for you? Because I’m more of a “how efficient can I use my money for the amount I get”, so this concept might take me a while to sink into my bones and brain!

Wow, I’ve been drawing Yu-Gi-Oh! waaaaaaaaay too much for the last 5 days, so I’m going to go continue do that! (and watch the anime if I have time for it too) What’s your favorite TV show?

Thaaaaaaaaaaanks for coming! 🙂

Comments on: "Woooohh-wi!" (4)

  1. Thats the cutest cake I have ever seen!

  2. […] We went about a month ago, and that post can be viewed here. […]

  3. […] After making a trip to my uncle’s house and talking for a good chunk of time, mom didn’t have anything for us to eat for dinner, so we went to Teapot! […]

  4. […] The weather’s nice, and I’m off to being a stalker secret santa for my bestie who let me use her oven on a school night! […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

