A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Iiiit’s Sunday!

Hi everyone! How are you doing on this fine Sunday? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Finally! A break from school and I can sit and relax (and work on my art projects). Okay, I’m 2/3 way done, so that’s…pretty good! I need a break from art too ๐Ÿ™‚ Because sometimes, art doesn’t come to you; you just have to wait for the right timing. ๐Ÿ™‚

Review Alerts!

Trio Bars from Costco! Know what’s good about this product?

It’s veeeeeegan! ๐Ÿ˜€ If that’s the first thing mentioned on any food, that makes it 10 times better!

Open the box, and here they are. ๐Ÿ™‚

Cranberry

Tropical

Strawberry

Blueberry

I tried the tropical flavor, cranberry flavor, and the strawberry flavor, but they all taste the same. So really, it doesn’t matter what flavor you get. And I was excited and happy about finding a bar that is healthy AND I can eat as a snack, until I saw this:

Product of...

China!! Does this HAVE to be from China?!?! I was like “Really?!?! Wwwwhhhhhyyyyyy!?!?!?!?!” (I’m very against Chinese food; you don’t know WHAT’S in them!!) So this, gave me a heart attack. (But I have to eat it anyways…St***** product of China!) >:P That made it taste 10 worse than it was. S***** product…*mumble mumble*

Oh well. (It says it’s vegan, no trans fat, no additives, no preservatives, no cholesterol, gluten-free, dairy-free, wheat-free, non-GMO, and Kosher, so I GUESS it’s okay and safe, but it’s China…you never really know what they have up in their sleeves…Grr) Hmp, I got other food that made me happy so it’s all okay though.ย ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m talking about other food like these…

Almond bu-tttter!

Odwalla!

Mmm! Costco gets bonus points for having these!! Almond Butter isn’t as “buttery” or “oily” as Peanut Butter, and the Odwalla juice was very sticky/slimy, but it tasted thick and rich!!! I really love it, and I will repeat both of these soon enough! (and NOT get the Trio bars)

Moving on, sometimes for school lunches, you want something other than the same ol’-same ol’. So, I tried these instead of my usual sandwich!

J & Yogurt Sandwich!

I didn’t have PB (major problem!!!), so I used soy peach yogurt instead ๐Ÿ™‚ Very sweet, but my boyfriend didn’t say anything about it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

And for the last two days, I’ve been craving for…bagels! (weird…) So, I had this for a snack! (overstuffing – a biiiiiiiiig no no, but still)

Raisin Bagel

Also from Costco (really?). But I was really shocked about how it has “bleached white flour” because that’s really bad for you. But then, I can’t really say anything because I already bought it, so I might as well just live with it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Okay, did I ever post this picture up? I don’t think I did, so I will now ๐Ÿ™‚

Reese's Pieces Vegan Mode!

Because I wanted something sweet after lunch, I made this, but instead of using PB, I used vanilla soy yogurt for the filling! ๐Ÿ˜€ It tasted separate; It tasted like “Harden Chocolate” and “Yogurt”. It was still good though, because it made me happy ๐Ÿ™‚ (though I had it after school because it wasn’t ready by the time I was about to leave the house.)

Sunday's Lunnnnnnnch!

And I had another 1/2 bagel after this, but still, this lunch (- trio bar) is the lunch I had EXACTLY in mind. (Hm, I’m getting better at imagining in my head exactly what I want. Woo Hoo!) It’s a good skill to have, so you can imagine the person you want to be in the future. ๐Ÿ˜€ (or any good that you want to be/happen in the future) Yeaaaaaaaaaaay imaginatioooooooooohn!!!

Hm, after doing the 5-Week Ab Challenge, I realized that 1.) I feel really fat if I don’t do any workout in that day and 2.) My voice sounds better and flows stronger when I sing (not that I sing for a living or anything, but still) Cool! I always wanted to have my voice flow better! ๐Ÿ˜€ I love getting all the benefits of this challenge! ๐Ÿ˜€

And know what? My stomach is collaborating with me!!! Wooooooooooooooooo!!!!!! Because of that, I’m in a super-good mood (and when it’s not, I feel pretty rotten). Seriously, the Ab Challenge IS helping out!!! And because I know I’m doing it with other friends, I can seriously motivate myself to do 50 sit-ups and 20 push-ups in the 20 minute range (at 11 o’ clock at night. Wow). And usually I’m too lazy to do it that late at night!! I love working for the good with other friends!! I hope your friends are motivating you to doing it, girls! ๐Ÿ˜€

On top of the 5-week Ab Challenge, I’m lifting my dumbell friends up and down, so I’m gettin’ some muscles on my arms! (YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHYY!!!!) I’ve ALWAYS wanted arm muscles (Don’t have a super-duper specific reason, but I did and I still do, of course!!), so I’m pretty excited!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ (Maybe I want some muscles to protect my innocent muscle-less cute boyfriend! Ha ha ha!!)

Choco-Cereal balls!

I’m seriously like an expert at this. (But for this one, instead of actually mashing up the cereals beforehand, I just dumped it in and crushed them as I was stirring it in chocolate) Anything easy, love to experiment with food, I shall say. ๐Ÿ˜€ (And know what? I’m almost done with the two-pounder of chocolate I had since…Valentine’s Day! It will be gone sooner than I expected!) ๐Ÿ˜‰

Ahh, poor boy. Michael’s apparently really sick (cough attacks!), so he can’t really do too much…And I just got a call from him (super good timing, boy!) and he said that he won’t be going to school tomorrow. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Just to make sure he’s okay) Well, good thing he didn’t die and his lungs didn’t explode on him. (because then, THAT would be bad.) I really want to go give him a hug right now, but since I can’t I’ll post the art piece that *deff* needed the help of his construction paper to make him feel better ๐Ÿ™‚

AP art!!

Semi-lots of yellows…I really love this color; it’s the best color for anything! (without it, there’s no way I can do art) And hey, peta2’s nugget is yellow too! Hmm…I guess I’m attracted to the color yellow in general! ๐Ÿ˜€ (Btw, it really did help, so thank you my boy) ๐Ÿ˜‰ I owe you lots when you feel better.

Actually, I owe him more than “a lot” because he’s done so much for me. (Like buying clothes when I need/want it.) I’m totally a baaaaaaaad lady, asking him to get my clothes…

Free 2B Me!

Pink!

I needed a green t-shirt for Japanese School (we all had to wear the color we chose from the rainbow, and I chose green but didn’t have one) And since this was at Kohl’s, there were so many other clothesย that were cheap and cute. This one *deff* caught my eyes and I REALLY wanted it (it was cute!) I have the exact same one (but blue), but I wanted it, and he asked me if I did want it, so I kind of said yes…Total under $20, but I still felt bad (because it’s not his) He is the sweetest person ever, and I really love him in all ways Iย can think of. (yes he tries to think of a better way to do stuff, but that’s a part of him and I love him for that too) ๐Ÿ™‚ So thank you and really, I owe you lots!

Fhew! I left this poor computer on for the whole day, so it needs to rest! (and my blog actually started around 12:30 in the afternoon but didn’t get published for the next few few few hours…Hm, wonder why…) Multitasking; we’re so good at that, aren’t we, teens? ;D

Well anywho, I finished my art projects (x 3!!), got some my fave-anime sketchings done, and all I have to do is go to bed! Hope you all had a good Sunday!

Thaaaaaaaaaaanks for coming! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments on: "Iiiit’s Sunday!" (8)

  1. Cool ideas using the yogurt! Those bagels look delicious. Bagels are one of my favorite foods!

  2. Hmm, I wouldnt’ worry to much about products from China if they state that they’re organic and such. Then they should be good to go. If they’re not organic then I would be more weary.

    Lol, my blog posts take forever too! I always get sidetracked and a simple post ends up taking hours to finish. Oops.

    • sagojyou said:

      I guess it’s just me being picky about where the food comes from!

      It’s all good ๐Ÿ™‚ People get sidetracked while they’re blogging all the time! (I think) ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Aww that was so sweet of Michael to buy you those shirts from Kohls. I love Kohls they have some super cute stuff there ๐Ÿ™‚

    Your art project looks really great too, it really makes me wish I would have taken an art class this year (i havent taken one in highschool because im in band!)

    I actually tried a few sips of the Odwalla super food drink the other day and it was so tasty I was really surprised! And I love me some almond butter. You should make some ABU that tastes so yummy drizzled on top of a salad.

    • sagojyou said:

      Yeah, he’s a sweet bunny ๐Ÿ˜‰ They have the best/cheapest clothes ever!

      Thanks! Oh yeah, if you have band and a language, that basically takes up all the electives…Just like Michael! (he’s in band too, and takes Japanese)

      Odwalla super food drink is sooooooooooooooooo good!!! I really really love it! Ooh, I might try AB as a dressing!

  4. Oh I almost forgot! I have never even heard of trio bars before, but they look like they could be interesting. Isnt it a shame about them being made in china? But then these days almost everything is and thats a total bummer. And then the american made stuff costs more, so sometimes even though I like to buy american made i just cant afford it.

    Oh annnnnnd CONGRATS on the ab challenge (push up are still one thing I suck at). Doesnt it feel good to be strong? Last night I worked out for the first time in three days because of work and school work and it felt so good, i hope i didnt throw off the results of my challenge because i had to take 3 days off! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • sagojyou said:

      I haven’t heard of them before either, so I guess it’s a new product. Really? I think most stuff I buy are from America! (Hm, at least that’s what I think…) China china china…oh well. At least it comes with all the good benefits!

      Thanks! I ABsolutely (Lol) love the challenge! (I didn’t do my normal exercises at all yesterday, and I feel like crap today!! So I did about 40 push-ups and 75 sit-ups with about 90 dumbell liftings!!) ๐Ÿ˜€ Boooy, someone had cravings for exercising!! (Now THAT’S a good sign of life!!) It DOES feel good to be strong!! It’s okay, you’ll make an AWESOME comeback!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

