A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Out of it…Or am I?

Heey world! How are you doing today? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Whoa, don’t know why (actually I do, but…) but I’m totally OUT OF IT this week. Perhaps it’s because I have 3 art projects due on Monday, which means I only have 3 days to work on it! Ahhhh!!

So the food-consumption level has gone waaay up (and there was an International Festival where there was ONE vegan food someone prepared (other than salsa and chips), so I had too many of those and…ahya), but I’m still continuing my 5-week ab challenge, so for that case, I’m in good shape! ๐Ÿ˜€

Yesterday was the worst; I was completely out of it. I was tired and sore and…all that jazz. Which made me have a wholeย 3.5 0z (100g!) of chocolate in one day (at once, too!) Ho-oly moly! That’s why my head started hurting crazy!! (once you go a healthy lifestyle, you get SUPER-sensitive to stuff) So yeah, that’s not fun, but I will get back on track, so it’s cool.

On top of that, since I’m doing this ab challenge with many of my friends in the bloggingworld, I’m very…dedicated. Yes, I know I’m doing it for myself, but even more than that, I think I’m able to push myself to the limit everyday because I know my friends are doing it too. I really thank all of them girl friends and girls, lets keep it up! ๐Ÿ˜€

Review Alert!

WF's Super Green Bar!

ย 

Mmm! Because I didn’t have pictures the first time I ate it, I bought more! (I did this just forย Michal. I’m so nice, aren’t I?ย *sigh*) I ate the chocolate one first, and this was the original kind. Both very chocolaty, and this one tasted very…green! ๐Ÿ˜€ Very healthy, and it’s a score after working out and sweating like crazy. (though PURE bars are still 100 times better than these greenies!)

Ahh…It’s so interesting how in life, things just happen/occur at the right timing. Why do I say this? Because this week is National Eating Disorder Week. (Found out about this from Genaย and the Twins.) It’s a perfect week for me (and honestly, WHAT I HAVE IS NOT A DISORDER!!!), and though the week is more than half-way over, I can still keep it up and do good! (and I explained info about veg*nism today to my friends! Now THAT rocks!) ๐Ÿ˜€

Yes, sometimes it’s hardย for people (especially us girls, correct gals?) to admit that eating is fun. We don’t want to sound like eating is a bad thing, but you know…it’s tough! But then, if we appriciate it and treat ourselves with nice, good, nourishing food, our body will thank us! So if you haven’t already, please admit and tell yourself “It’s okay to say and admit that I like eating. It’s true, I love it, and it’s O-KAY”. ๐Ÿ™‚ After all, if you exercise, it balances out! Yeay exercising for 30 minutes and walking to school (also 30 minutes) in the morning everyday!

So please, if you want something to eat, don’t go out getting that poptart in your cupboard. It ain’t good for you. Instead, try something healthy like this!

Apple Granola Yogurt Parfait!

I really had this cravings for apples and yogurt (like a fruit salad,ย but just with crunchy, nice, juicy, apple), andย I really enjoyed eating my salad with oats in them, so I turned it into a…parfait! It was very good, yummy, crunchy (yes!), and very silky + peanutbuttery. ๐Ÿ™‚ (I added strawberry jam and PB) Mmmm guilt-free healthiness!

Regardless of the situation I’m in (totally out of it or not, sad, angry, hard, tough, horrifying, etc.), I’m always pretty happy and positive. (practicing and telling yourself to always be postivie and happy actually helps A LOT on the long-run. It might take a while, but it’s REALLY WORTH THE TIME AND EFFORT.) So even though I have too many projects I need to work on, I’m still happy because I STILL have time to blog! (yeay!) ๐Ÿ˜€

Smile!

Smiles make me happy and cheery. It makes me want to give a big smile back too! This is Michael’s knee smiling at me and him from the rip of his pants ๐Ÿ™‚

And friends! Yes, friends. They are the nicest people you can find around you. They are there for you, they respect you, and they just rock your world. (Some may be doofballs, so if they’re a serious doofy, just leave. Them not respecting you for who you are ain’t worth your time AT ALL.) I love my friends because they make me laugh, I can share ideas with them, I can talk to them, and they help me when I need it. Though I am no way nearly as close to my friends than I am to my boyfriend (not by a LOOOOONG shot), they are still there for me when I need them. ๐Ÿ™‚

Meee-chain!

One of my good friend made this for meee! It made me so happy because now I have a chibi-keychain of me! ๐Ÿ™‚ (I gave her one on her birthday, and now she gave me one! Karma totally does exist!) I knew it ๐Ÿ˜€ But because this totally inspired to make me something that is more “original” and me, I made this!

Iiiiiit's nugget!

Let me repeat that again because it’s totally worth the repeat. Iiiiiit’s nugget!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ I love this peta2ย nugget! I really wanted my own key-nugget-chain for a while, and because I born to be creative and use my head for once, I totally had to make this happen! It’s very cute, and really, I want to make a variaty of this chick!

Comparison ๐Ÿ™‚

I love D(o)I(t) Y(ourself) activism! Very easy, fun, and I can express myself! (yeaaaaaaay!!)

Whoo! I somehow finished my math homework (wow, when did I even start on it??), and I had this super-sunlight spark moment today, so next week is going to be a blast for many reasons! ๐Ÿ˜€ (By the way, Me and Michael’s One Year Anniversary is coming up! It’s March 6-8 if anyone’s curious and/or going to remember!)

Thaaaaaanks for coming! ๐Ÿ˜‰

P.S: Averie is having a Nutty Giveaway!

P.S.S: Ahh, I love blogging because you get to meet so many other bloggers! Goodies Galore is having a Giveaway!

Comments on: "Out of it…Or am I?" (10)

  1. I didn’t know that Whole Foods carried their own green bars! Those are almost like Amazing Grass bars, which I love…but are also so expensive! I am going to Whole Foods this weekend…maybe I will find some of those. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Nice! I’ve never tried the Amazing Green Bars…(they ARE expensive!) I’m going to check that out when I go to Whole Foods next time! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. I love how much enthusiasm and positivity you always seem to have! You are seriously SO inspiring for me. Do you ever get days where negativity just overwhelms you? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Cute keychains! I wish I were creative like that. Sometimes I feel like I have the potential but that I don’t nurture it enough to allow it to become something really neat. If that makes sense.. lol!

    • Thank you! That makes me happy and giggly! *blush* ๐Ÿ˜€ I have days where I get all negative, but (I guess because it’s in my nature) I really don’t get bothered by it! (Weird, I know) ๐Ÿ˜‰ I am a person that believes everything that happens to me is MY fault. So then, I can’t really get mad at everything because…I caused it! The only person I can blame is me, and because I know that, all I have to do is stay positive, and no crap will happen to me! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Thanks! Totally make sense ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m pretty sure you have cool talents that not a lot of people have! (ex: Going VEGAN, of course! That’s a real biggy you know!) ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. thanks for the linkage, my friend!
    great post, love it!

  4. Love the review! Thanks for thinking of me as usual ๐Ÿ™‚ *sigh* this is yet another reason (as if I needed one) to wish that I had a whole foods near by.

    I know what you mean about being super busy, I dont know where it all came from but this week was jam packed and went by waayyy too fast for me.

    Love your yogurt parfaits too – ive been eating a couple like that myself, and your pb addition sounds phee-nominal! ๐Ÿ™‚ Your chicky key chain is cute too! I get so many compliments on the earrings that you make when I wear them, people love them!

    You are totally right when you say that we shouldnt be afraid to admit that we like to eat. Eating doesnt have to always be a bad or stressful thing. So in honor of you my name is Michal and I like to eat (you betcha I do! :))

    xoxo

    • Thanks! I really wish you had a Whole Foods near you! Check it out if you ever go there ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Yaah, and I’m still working on my art project! (last one!) I hope next week isn’t as jam-packed at it was this week for you!

      I guess I’m having yogurt + apple cravings. Hm, don’t really know why though, because I never do!

      Really? I love how you get compliments! People don’t really say anything about it (some do but most of them don’t). Maybe it’s because everyone knows not to mess with the crazy peta2 activist! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Yes, it’s hard to admit sometimes (and shy about it too!), but I, Miho, do like to eat (low and healthy). ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Hey! Thanks for mentioning my giveaway.

    That parfait looks really good (esp.w/the jam) but poptarts are sooooooo good. I went through a serious pop tart kick a few years ago. I know, terrible.

    • Thanks for coming here!

      Poptarts are so unhealthy for you!! Oh well, at least the kick was a few years ago!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

