A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

First Date!!

Hi peeps! How ‘u all doin’? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Okay, so today was probably one of the whackiest days ever. Michael and I went to Whole Foods in our city 3 times in one day!! (too many little trips!!) It was quite funny, but I *deff* had fun all those times!

Oh My Gosh. Though we’ve been going out for…11months and a little, we’ve never been on an actual “date” before. (not my style period endย of story) So today, I took him on a “date” to…

Chipotle! It’s right in front of Whole Foods, and I really wanted to check it out, so I did! (thanks for the inspiration and help Nick, Michal, and Katie!)

Sooo we shared the Vegetarian Burrito (because a lot of people said it was huge and it was), and it was deeeelish!

Ta da!

Spliiiit!

Yum yum yum!! I got all the vegetarian stuff: black beans, some stirred vegetables, lime rice, mild salsa, lettuce, and a little bit of guac to the side.

Totally stalking (?) Michael while he’s eating. ๐Ÿ™‚

He he ๐Ÿ™‚ I love him so much!

Good thing we split, because I was pretty done with (the main) food! I still can’t believe I didn’t go to this place until..now! It was really yummy, and I will *deff* give it another chance!! ๐Ÿ˜€ (why not?)

Then after that, we walked to WF and got this to split!

Rice Dream!

Rice Dream Oatmeal cookie chocolate covered sandwich! Yumm yumm yummers! Totally tasty, and if you haven’t already, go try it out! (it’s like you’re missing out Chipotle!) It’s so necessary to get this if you’ve never tried it before. The cream tastes very smooth (because it’s Rice Milk), and the cookie + chocolate combo gives it a sweet, mouth-kicking flavor! ๐Ÿ˜€

Then we went to Fred Meyer’s and came back to WF for the 3rd time (First: Got gum. 2nd: Got ricecream), and while Michael was buying lunch for his mom, I got what I needed and started taking pictures of my green friends!

Greeeeeeens!

From the left: Chocolate Covered Super Greens Bar, Spearmint Glee Gum, Apple Cinnamon PURE bar, and Original Super Greens Bar. Very green, I know. ๐Ÿ™‚

And dinner was pretty well-rounded. Very proud of myself there. ๐Ÿ˜€

So I’m getting back and track of my healthy life, and I’m enjoying it so far! (yeay for walking to school!) ๐Ÿ˜€

I hope life works out for you, and thaaanks for coming! ๐Ÿ™‚

P.S: Kris is having a detox giveaway!

Comments on: "First Date!!" (10)

  1. I love all the green bars ANd the rice dream! Nice and glad you’re getting back to the healthy life!!

    • Thanks! Rice dreams are the best! (is it possible to make raw ice cream sandwiches? That would be really cool if you can!) ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. I’ve never tried those rice dream sandwiches. They look good! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Glad you had a good time at Whole Foods (3 times! lucky!) and Chipotle. I love both of those places so so much!

  3. Yum I love chipotle, but you totally know that ๐Ÿ™‚

    You and Michael are the sweetest together. And I love all of the green bars and gum. I cant wait to hear your review of the green bar ive never heard of it before.

    • I’m totally aware of that, girl! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Ha ha ha, since I didn’t have any pictures for the green bars, we got some more! ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. I want to visit Wholefooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooods. Hopefully at the start of March I’ll get my chance. ๐Ÿ˜€

    And hey! I just tried the Triple Berry flavor of Glee Gum yesterday! So good.. and finished the same day I bought it. Oops.

    • You should! Is there not one around you? If you go, don’t forget to write about it! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Ha ha, understandable ๐Ÿ™‚ Those gum lose their flavors in about 2 seconds! Somehow I’m able to save mine…magical. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. ooo looks awesome!! Chipotle does make a great burrito. And WF is rocking!! have a fabulosu day!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

