A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Awesome Planns!

Hello world! How are you all doing today? ๐Ÿ˜‰

I just felt like spelling “plans” incorrectly, so don’t worry about that. ๐Ÿ™‚

Today I ran out of time so I didn’t walk, but I kept my snack eating to a minimum! (1 chip from a sample, and a little bit of dates and 1 dried cranberry) Also, I was able to eat with leaving my stomach 8/10 full! (that is said to be better for you than eating until you’re completely full) Yeay!

What is motivating me to do this you ask? Well, there are several reasons why I want to change my eating habits; because overeating is unhealthy, tennis season is going to start in March and I want to be in shape, and so on. At least those are the reasons that I can present. The other few reasons, I can’t say yet, but sooner or later I will. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Though I am cutting down on what I eat, that doesn’t mean I’m not going to eat anything at all (or I will die). I’m trying to eat less as I can (because it’s bad and I don’t exercise. Hmm…) I still have fun buying, making, and eating food, of course! (I’m a human being after all.)

ย 
ย 
ย 
ย 

Raw Revolution!

ย Yum yum! The Raw Revolution! They (as in Whole Foods) got these in their stores now (they were only sold at PCC), and I had to grab on! There were a few other kinds (pink, green, and blue one), but this “Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough” totally grabbed my attention! I’m going to save them for the special occasion. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Also, my mom’s wonderful co-worker (who is in to natural food, etc.) gave my mom this, and I get to have it!

ย 

Goji Guava!

Have you had these before? They look pretty and yummy! I’m going to have to save this for later! ๐Ÿ˜‰ (Ooh, and interesting, but apparently at my mom’s work place, I’m famous for being vegan! Cool!) ๐Ÿ˜€

Wow, wordpress was just meanย on me, and it deleted all of the things I wrote from here on. ๐Ÿ˜ก Grr. Oh well. At least it still lets me work with it!

Because I am me, I (though I’m trying to eat less,) made these again!

Larabars!

Mmm!

Yes yes! One of my favorite food to make: Larabars! They taste like the real thing, and they’re fun to make! (If you’re going to make them, be sure to use organic dates, because it’s easier to combine when mushing it together with your hands) ๐Ÿ˜‰ These will be going in my new discovery (fridge) for the future. (like for tennis!)

Good news time!

Number 1: I (techincally) don’t have school tomorrow because it’s Career Day! (where we listen to presentations about what careers we’re interested in) Presentation 1 -> Brunch -> Presentation 2, done for the day!

Number 2: Because of the no-class schedule, I dont’ need to take my backpack to school. Therefore, that means I get to walk to school! (I know I can walk everyday, but walking without any load is better)

Number 3: My BF and I were chosen to be in the “Couple’s Corner” of the school newspaper! (I’ve always wanted to, and I mentioned it to my friend this morning) My creative writing teacher is the organizor of the newspaper team, so when she spotted us walking in the hallway, she asked us to do it, and I HAD to say yes!

Number 4: I was mentioned in the peta2 blog! It’s for the Libby Award, and if you haven’t voted yet, please vote! It’s really fun to be able to choose the “Number 1 animal friendly…”. ๐Ÿ™‚ I like voting for stuff like this.

Hm, I forgot most of the stuff I wrote (and it was in SUPER details too.) Oh well. I need to get over this.

I have three plans up my sleeves, and one of them is going to be revealed tomorrow or the day after, and the other two are going to be mentioned sometime next week or the week after (hopefully), so keep that in mind!

I shall now go wash the dishes I left from making those Larabars. So ta ta!

Thaaaaanks for coming! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments on: "Awesome Planns!" (5)

  1. That Raw Revolution bar is so good! You will be amazed. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hello, Darlin >;]]
    It’s Mcrissa from the boards. I swear to God, you finally made me friggen cave with all of your url dropping around on them boards >;]

    So I caved.
    So yeah. Just thought I’d let you know.

    http://www.veganreese.wordpress.com

    ^^It’s a peice of shit, I know. But it’s a work in progress. Baha!

    • Hi Mcrissa! Thanks for telling me that!

      Ha ha, it’s hard not to go when you see the links below all the comments! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Hey, your blog isn’t bad! I really like the background, and I like what you write ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Thanks!
        Dude, uploading videos is hard as Hell.
        Seriously. >:[
        Now my Name Command thingy will never be completeeee. >:[

        Your blog is seximus, by the way.

  3. Love the homemade larabars. I made some the other day and they were so tasty ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

