A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Heeeeeeeey Monday!

Hi everyone! It’s Monday and how are you all doing?

Wow, I can’t believe that it’s February already! Good-bye January! It better start getting warm around here!

If anyone remembers, I declared somewhere in my post about Healthy Mondays. (Since I haven’t mentioned this in forever, that means I haven’t been doing it. Easy figure-out there). Today, I actually did something nice for my body! What did I do? I walked to school! (30 minutes!)

That may not seem like a big deal to anyone, but for me, it is. I don’t exercise (because that’s simply who I am. I just don’t.), but I eat more than I need. And I’ve been wanting to walk to school for a while (but it was too cold for the last few weeks and I was sick last week so I didn’t want to). My friend (who usually gives me a ride)’s car broke down big time, so I can say that I thank her in a way because that gave me the opportunity to walk and become healthy! ๐Ÿ˜€

So I’ve decided (to make this easy for me,) on Healthy Mondays to do one nice, good, healthy thing for my body. It can be anything from not overeating to walking/DDRing for an hour! Trying to limit myself to doing all things would be too hard, so I’m going to do one (or more), but at least one nice thing for my body. ๐Ÿ™‚ (Today I had a few tortilla chips with salsa during Spanish Class, but other than that, I managed it to 1 1/2 cookies!)

Because it’s the beginning of the week (and I always like to re-start on Mondays), I’ve made a couple of awesome drinks!

ย 

Amazing Aojiru!

I ABSOLUTELY love it’s color; very pure, and…beautifully green!! This time, I DID NOT add apples to this (just because I forgot to)! (and it tasted like…pure veggies! It tastes like the veggie + celery juice that you can get at Trader Joe’s!) Very healthy, and I really liked it. Totally going to make it real soon! ๐Ÿ˜€

Gueeeesss what!

OMG!!!! I made OAT MILK for the first time ever!!! Looking at the recipes online, I decided to settle with this recipe, because it just seemed so darn easy!! (and it was!! Man, I love when things are easy!) ๐Ÿ˜€ The draining part was really hard, because the cheese cloth was so tiny, but I managed to work it out!

Yuuuuum!

Mmm!

It was amazing! It has a really nice after taste; it doesn’t stay all yucky in your mouth for a long time. And since it’s not perfect, there are some oats left in there. (Funny thing, I just went to get more out of the fridge, and the bottom part was sticky like yogurt! I needed to give it a little stir. Is this suppose to happen?) Anywho, I really like. Would I make it again? Absolutely! (It went quite well with my cookies I made a while ago too) ๐Ÿ˜‰

Ooh, and I have to give my mommy credit for buying me the cheesecloth I was desperate for! ๐Ÿ˜€

Cheesecloth!

Thank yooou madre! Very helpful/useful, but long and hard to clean…But I love it anyways! (better than using paper towels, which will be wasting resources) ๐Ÿ˜‰

News!! I just got enough points on peta2 to get this vegan hoodie!! I just ordered it, and I’m going to get it soon!!! (totally don’t know when, but hopefully soon!) I’m sooooooooooooooo excited for it!!!! ๐Ÿ˜„

Now I shall go back to work on my homework (where Iย have one problem I just can’t get the answer to!) and study for a Spanish quiz! Oh what joy awaits!

Thaaaaaaaaaaaanks for coming! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments on: "Heeeeeeeey Monday!" (7)

  1. I made homemade almond milk this past weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

    The sweet pot. in my recipe is raw, just to answer your question. And, I did use packaged almond milk, but that was all that I had at the moment. I think I will be making my own from now on, as long as I have time to do so.

    • Really?! What a coinky-dink!

      How much almond milk were you able to make? (because almond isn’t cheap…) Did you like it better than the store-bought one? How did it taste?

      Got it! I hope you can make the next one completely raw!

  2. Hey, your oat milk looks great! I’m going to have a go at that one day – saves sooo many cartons!
    Hope you enjoy your Vegan hoodie – I got one ages ago and I wear it loads! it’s sooo comfy! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks! It does save a lot of cartons! And it’s just plain fun to make! (it’s a little hard to clean up, but…Oh well. That’s part of the fun!)

      I hope I get it soon! How long have you had the hoodie?! (that means that you were on peta2 for a looooooong time, right?)

      • I’ve had the hoodie for erm, years and years! Yeah, I used to use Peta2 loads when I was younger, me and my friend used to run an animal rights group and we were on BBC radio and in our local papers and everything, which got me loads of points! I’m a bit old for peta2 now though! :p

  3. Im so glad you finally got enough points to get your hoodie yay! ๐Ÿ™‚ Im glad you found a recipe for oat milk because i experimented with it after i emailed you back and it turned out gross again! Im giving your reccomended method a try for sure.

    Happy monday girl!

    • Thank you! I literally had 34995 points when I got your email saying you hope I got enough points! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Aww! I’m sorry for it turning out yucky! Just keep trying! The link I have on the side really helps, and I KNOW you can do it! It’s just tasty and fun!

      Haaapy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

