A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Wowa!

Hi peoples! How are you all doing? ๐Ÿ˜‰

I love when there’s time to blog! I’m done with school for the day, and done with all my American School homework! Woo! That means there’s free time! What fun!

Ooh, today, my class (with 11 people total) decided to do the Secert Buddy Valentine Present Exchange on the 13th! Since I’ve never done this before, I’m really hyped up about what I’m going to give to my buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

On the other hand, I’m making cookies right now (withย thisย recipe. Using bananas in place of eggs and olive oil in place of butter). ๐Ÿ˜‰ It’s the same recipe I used last time, and I got a picture of it waiting for it to be cookied!

Douuuuuuuuuugh!

Wow, I’m totally not remembering what I was going to write about…Grr. Does this ever happen to you? It may or may not come back. ๐Ÿ™‚

Anywho, the weather here’s pretty cold…51 degrees? (That may not be cold compared to other places, but I HATE the cold) I’m too summer-y, and if it’s cold, you can’t wear cute no-sleeve shirts nor skirts! (not that I ever wear skirts, but if I did) I know a lot of girls wear shorts + tank in January, but they’re freezing their legs ‘n’ arms off, and I’m not planning on doing that in a million years. (It’s waaaaaaaaay better to listen to what your body truely wants than to dress up cutie-cute to attract those boys over there.) I wish it’s summer right now! ๐Ÿ™‚

Today, the moon is supposed to be beautiful! I hope I can see it! (And according to Yahoo!, you’re supposed to see Planet Mars near the moon! How cool is that?) It’s very cloudy, but I may be able to see it if I’m lucky enough! ๐Ÿ˜€

Hm, my thoughts are NOT coming back (it had to relate with the title of today’s post), but oh well. It’s okay. If I remember, I will post it! ๐Ÿ™‚

If you’re like me and LOVE Jason Mraz, you HAVE to check this out!

He changed the lyrics to his song, I’m Yours, and did a very good (and cute!) job of making it “fit” for Sesame Street! Elmo’s “Ehh-eeh-eeh, eh-eh-eh!” is soooooooooo adorable! You HAVE to think this is cute! X)

Wow, I’ve been eating a biiiiiiiiit too much (again), because in my mind somewhere, I have this thought of “If-I-make-a-bunch-of-things-(example: cookies)-I-have-t0-clean-them-all-at-once”, and know what I discovered? I CAN FREEZE THEM! ๐Ÿ˜€ (yeay! My trail of thoughts came back!) I knew this, but you know…I don’t do much cooking, so it just takes me a while. Thank yooooooou freezer!

Here are mi cookies!

Batch numero uno!

Batch numero dos!

Numero dos turned out better! ๐Ÿ˜€ These “cookies” taste more like bread for some reason…(I followed the recipe (for once) but they turn out starch-y and therefore it tastes bread-y) It tastes like banana bread, in a shape of a…cookie!

My smily face cookie!

Which totally was an accident. ๐Ÿ™‚ I just thought it was cute.

Yum!

I’ve had better cookies, but…they’re homemade, so (lets just say that) it’s all better than a store-bought one! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thaaaaaaaaaaaanks for coming! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments on: "Wowa!" (3)

  1. I saw the full moon tonight! It was beautiful – I wish I could have snapped a picture of it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hey chica ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for stopping by my blogs.

    I have never made oat milk myself, so I don’t have any recipes for that. I do know of a “yogurt” recipe made from raw oat groats found here http://heathereatsalmondbutter.com/recipes/oatgurt/

    I would also suggest searching http://goneraw.com because I’m sure they have some interesting recipes for oat groats! Hope that helps!

    Love the Jason Mraz video ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Psshh 51 degrees cold? Hehe that made me laugh ๐Ÿ™‚ Its like 18 degrees right now in Ohio. Those cookies look super yummy girl Ive been baking up a storm myself with some new cookbooks. I just found your email this morning! For some weird reason it went into my spam folder which has like 300 messages in it! Im replying as we speak!

    xo

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

