A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Now THAT was awesome!

Helloo! How’s you doing today?

Okay, I’m supposed to be studying for my finals + exams for Japanese School (which is going to determine if we can become a senior), but I really wanted to blog about the amazing food(s) I made today. ๐Ÿ™‚

This HAS to be the most amazing dressing I’ve made! ๐Ÿ˜€

Raunchy Dressing!

From PETA’s Vegan College Cookbook (PVCB for short). It tastes like the real thing, but *deff* better! ๐Ÿ˜€ I love it!

Raunchy Dressing

Ingredients:

  • Vegan Mayo – 1 cup
  • Soy milk – 1/4 cup
  • Dried parsley – 2 overflowing teaspoons
  • Vinegar – 1 1/2 teaspoons
  • Salt, garlic powder, onion powder, black pepper – 1/2 teaspoon each
  • Dill weed (or whatever herbs you have works fine) – 1/4 teaspoon

Steps:

Put all of the ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth! ๐Ÿ˜€ (it took me literallyย less thanย 10 seconds)

And voila! That was good! Totally going to make this in the future if I have salad! For the final product, I combined it with my Amazing Salad and this tofu recipe, and it turned out AMAZING!

Amazing Salad complete!

This contains Romaine Hearts, Kale, Carrots (if you love carrots like someoneย you will love this if you put LOTS of carrots like I did), Chinese Cabbage, Broccoli, Garliced-tofu (cut into squares), and a little bit of brown rice at the bottom. ๐Ÿ™‚ Very yummy, got all the veggies I need (and the protein too ;)), and it filled me up juuuuust right. I think I’m going to make this more often now when I have to cook for myself. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Also, I had this “everyone-is-eating-cookies-I-want-some-too” cravings, so I got these!

Market Pantry Oatmeal Cookies!

From Target for $1.66. ๐Ÿ™‚ What a good deal! I guess someone had cravings for junky & not-so-healthy food because they haven’t had any in a looooooooong time! (hey, I never eat stuff like this because we never have them at the house; it was always normal not to have any) ๐Ÿ˜‰ Yum.

Ahhhhhhhhhhh! 8 tests (9 if you count the fact that the Calculus test is a two-day test) in the next week?! Wow, that’s a lot! :O (ah, not really) Cool! Since I’m me, I’m going to have fun studying! (if it’s not fun, I don’t want to study. So, I should have fun with it!) ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m one happy child. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Today’s song is one of my all-time favorite no questions asked hands-down song. (I listen to this ALL the time; at least 3000 times according to itunes ;))

Wake Up Your Heart from Yu-Gi-Oh GX (ending song).ย KENN really young in this video (which is cute too, but he’s cuter now)ย He’s amazing, cute, and just AWESOME!! I love him to death!! (his birthday is on the same day as the first day I started to go vegetarian. What a coienky-dink!) ๐Ÿ˜€

Ha ha, enough blogging for today. I need to go study. ๐Ÿ˜‰ (or I’m…bleh) Oh, and next week is going to be pretty exciting…(Don’t know why, but it’s going to. ๐Ÿ˜‰ You’ll find out soon enough) ๐Ÿ˜€

Q of hoy: Did you already take the final? Or are you going to take it next week (like me!)?

Thaaaaaaaaaaaanks for coming! ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 

Comments on: "Now THAT was awesome!" (2)

  1. I finished up my final exams last week =) im so happy to be done. hang in there yours will be over with soon too!

    that ranch dressing looks majorly YUMMY! and gotta love those extra carrots. i heart me some orange any day of the week.

    dont study too hard, make sure you make time for yourself somewhere in between too!

    xo

    • I will do my best to do good on those finals! ๐Ÿ˜€

      And yes, I did make lots of (Lol) time for myself today; hung out with my BF for a while (yeay! I didn’t see him for like, ever!), went shopping with him, and made chocolate oat groats + rice cereal cookies! ๐Ÿ˜€ I hope they turn out yum tomorrow!

      Final check for the ARC:

      1.) Put the ARC sign on WEDNESDAY ONLY. (Tomorrow aka Tuesday, we’ll say “I’m going to take on a huge challenge with *name* and *name* tomorrow!”) 2.) Wednesday (the actual ARC day) We’ll put the picture of it on top, and write what we ate throughout the day. (minimum requirement; you can put other info too!)

      3.) This is what we’re going to do: *Breakfast: Smoothie *Lunch: Roll (raw, nori, veggie, etc.) *Dinner: Raw Soup and Salad *Dessert: Your choice!

      You can arrange any of these any way you want, and this will be 100% raw! (vinegar and oil are safe)

      I’m going to send this list to Katie, and we’re totally going to do this!! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Lets Rock ‘n’ roll!!!

      -Miho

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

