A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

New Year’s Eve!

How was your year? What did you learn? What good things and bad things happened to you?

There’s so many questions you can ask yourself to look back and think about. Please, take your time to think back and appriciate everything that happened to you; bad and the good.

So many goods and bads happened to me this year, but one of the top good things that happened to me was getting back with my best friend, who is now my boyfriend. I can’t stress it enough how much I am thankful. He was my best friend, then we didn’t talk to eachother for over a year. And now here we are, back together with a even stronger relationship. Life wasn’t that fun for that a year and a little, but it changed. Now he’s here whenever I need him. I’m really thankful about how he opened up and let me come back to his side. Honestly, he means a lot to me, and I can’t thank him enough.

Matching clothes! 🙂

Also, I’m really fortunate that I got to meet so many new people this year. Through my blogs, I was able to make new friends who *deff* made an impact on me. Also through peta2, I was impacted by a lot of people on there. Though we have never met in person, they made a huge, positive impact in me. It is very precious, and I really want to thank each and every one of them. Because of peta2, I went vegan. It was one of my life-changing moments. Now I’m striving for a healthier, raw lifestyle. This is all thanks to the connections that I developed with the people on the board. I’m really thankful, and I can’t stop thanking them.

Well folks, I hope you can think of someone that you can thank, and go give them a big smile or a hug or a letter or, just anything to express how much you appriciate them.

Also, if you want to change the world, You have to be the change. That does not mean if you want change, you keep silence. I understand that, but it doesn’t mean fight and argue and hate the person either. This makes me sad, to see how so many people are arguing back and forth. That’s not the right way to do it. If you want change, you don’t “force” it on to the other person, you have to encourage them, and stop talking BS about them. And just to tell you, there IS a way to bring change without violence. See for yourself, and if it doesn’t work, keep at it.

Here, the one way to bring change and inner peace. Listen to this, check this out, and do it. I’m doing it, people have done it and succeeded, and so can you. We HAVE to be the change. If the year 2010 is going to be a year for a change, WE have to start it. Year 2010, is OUR YEAR.

Thank you for coming! 🙂

Comments on: "New Year’s Eve!" (2)

  1. “Also, if you want to change the world, You have to be the change. That does not mean if you want change, you keep silence.”

    That quote is so true. Be the change is the banner on my cell phone! 2010 is our year indeed. I am definelty going to be looking into Ho’oponopono thing – it looks reall cool!

    Happy new year girl 🙂

  2. 2010 is our year to achieve brilliance! Great post, Miho!
    And, what a lovely picture of you and Michael. 🙂
    I’ll get one up of Brad and I soon!

    Happy New Year, friend!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

