A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Almost Christmas?! Wow!

Wow! Tomorrow’s Christmas Eve? Daaaaaang! That’s too soon!

Any who, finally winter v-k, right? (Though it’s almost half-way over! Oh no!) Cool. I hope I can be productive ๐Ÿ™‚

Speaking of that, I’ve been making stuff!

Very Pink Smoothie

First time making smoothies for a snack ๐Ÿ™‚ Kept it simple with Frozen Bananas and Strawberries + Soy milk. A little bit of this won’t hurt, will it? (Hey, I was working of my Formal Lab Report all day. It’s a reward.) With a yum lunch at exactly 10 o’ clock ๐Ÿ˜€

Wednesday Lunch "Sausage" in Front of the Computer

Actually, it’s called “Sunday Morning ‘Sausage’ in a Blanket”. But it’s neither Sunday nor Morning in a Blanket, so it’s good to call it this, isn’t it? Thank-you vegan cresent rolls and tofurky sausages!) It was very yum ๐Ÿ˜‰

Good thing I (almost) finished my FLR, because it’s the longest FLR I’ve ever done! (And that’s just the first part! Wow.) O_o I hope my partner is doing her half ๐Ÿ˜‰

Because I worked so hard on my FLR while watching good ol’ Yu-Gi-Oh!, I didn’t get even close to cleaning my room ๐Ÿ˜ฆ That’s sad; that place needs to get cleaned! (-_-);;

Oh yeah, who’s your favorite singer? Mine is…

Michael Buble HANDS-DOWN!! No questions asked! I love him!!! (Whenever I hear his song on the radio, it makes me want to cry) He’s coming here on April 3! Awesome! I hope someone can take pictures of him for me! (if I’m not going that is) I have to put it in to consideration ๐Ÿ˜‰

Oh yeah! My mom has her up’s and down’s, and today was her up day. Because of that, she’s letting me make pie for tomorrow!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Awesome! She was thinking about getting cake from Whole Foods (which is really expensive for a cake that’s packed with chicken periods and veal blood, but oh well. That’s economy). SOOOOO, I’m making Peanut Butter Cup Pie (Vegan, of course!) from PETA’S Vegan College Cookbook!! I seriously recommend this cookbook if either 1.) You’re going to/in college or 2.) You have the desire to cook (or at least not have nasty gresay, oily, processed food). $14.99 US; totally worth the money! The inside is jam-packed with easy-to-make recipes! (This book makes me really excited to go to college!) I won’t be sad leaving the house with this cookbook; it’ll be my new best friend! ๐Ÿ˜€

So tomorrow will come more pictures of food, and maybe something else that I shouldn’t tell all of you yet! ๐Ÿ˜€ (No sweat, it’s not like you’re going to find out 500 years later. It’s tomorrow. Did you hear that? TO-MOR-ROW) ;D

Ooh, and those cookies over thereย look yum!

And like siempre, thanks for coming! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments on: "Almost Christmas?! Wow!" (3)

  1. You can’t do wrong with strawberries and bananas. I prefer to ditch the soy milk for a nut milk and sometimes add a little avocado for richness.

    I really dig John Mayer (so does my baby daughter), but Michael Buble cracks me up in interviews. I loved him on Rachael Ray and when he guest hosted recently on Regis and Kelly.

  2. I, too, love Michael Buble! My favorite songs of his are “Lost”, “Home”, and “Everything”. ๐Ÿ™‚ This song is great too! I had never heard it before. Good luck making that cake! I have the same cookbook, but unfortunately, I don’t really like it that much. But, hey, it doesn’t matter! Whatever you like. ๐Ÿ™‚ I am sure your cake will tickle your fancy nonetheless. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Have a Merry Christmas!

  3. Thanks for the shout out hehe ๐Ÿ™‚ Love that cook book too! I made my mom the butt ugly sticky buns this morning and they were so good.

    I cant pick just one favorite singer I have way to many. But I love that song by Michael Buble I never knew he sung that! And is it just me or does he look a little bit like mr.sexy back (aka justin timberlake) in that video. I dont know!

    Hope you had a fantastic christmas and that you got your package!! Im almost done responding to your letter i was having computer problems blargh.

    xox

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

