A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Hellooooooo! How was your day?

I’m finally on winter v-k (woo!) and I haven’t done anything yet. (Other than surf the internet) (^.^);;

Today, I want to write about how to make a paper crane! My friend wants to learn how, and since it is her winter v-k goal, I thought I’d help out!

1.) Get a square sheet of paper. (an origami. Any paper will work, but it has to be square!!) This is about 5 x 5 in

5 x 5 in origami

2.) Fold it into a triangle

Take one corner and fold it

3.) Fold it into a triangle again and face the flap towards you

4.) Squish the back side of the folded part to make a square.

5.) Flip to the other side and do the same thing. Take the top part of the flab and make a diamond shape.

6.) Take the side flap and fold it in. Do this to both sides.

Now it should look like this:

7.) Flip it to the other side and do steps 5 and 6. Take the side flap and fold it in.

8.) Fold the other flap as well so it looks something like this.

Did it turn out like this?

9.) Turn it to the side and open it.

Is it turning out like thiiiiiiis?

10.) Take one of the bottom flab and fold it up.

Fold it up til where you feel you can't fold it up anymore

11.) Flip it and do the same thing.

Tiny, I know 🙂

12.) Turn it to the side and open it up. (Same thing as step 9)

13.) Bring the flap down until you can’t bring it down anymore. (The flap my thumb is holding in this picture)

Almost there!

14.) Flip it to the other side and do the same thing and fold it so it would look something like this.

Oooh!

15.) Fold one tip of the sticking up part to make the head, and you’re done!

Ta-daaa!!

Ooohh, yeah! That was a looooooooooooooooooooong post! (I did this in two days, ha ha.) Did it turn out like thiiiis?

Posing for the camera!

I don’t know if I did a good job explaining in words (wordly challenged here), but I hope the picture helps!

I’m done, because I need to GET MY SLEEP!!

Thanks for coming! 🙂

Comments on: "How to make an origami paper crane!" (3)

  1. Haha this is awesome!

  2. Ha ha! Thanks? I did this post just for Michal 🙂

  3. Thanks for doing this girl 🙂 I would try this out now but they called me into work boo! I cant wait to give it another shot

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

