A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Yeaaaaaaayy!! We have all (I think) survived the last week of school!!! (Ha ha, except for me because I have Japanese School every Saturday from 8:50 to 3:30!) Oh well. I’m used to doing that; I’ve been doing it for 12 years, it’s no big deal 🙂 (Though we have a history test that I’m not too ready for!)

Anywho, as I type this, Michal’s favorite christmas song is on the radio. Awesome 🙂 It’s a good song; All I Want for Christmas Is You. Anyone else like this song??

Oh wow, this week was pretty bad exercise wise (but food wise, I did amazing!) I didn’t DDR at ALL. Wow. That’s pretty sad, because now, I can feel my body being lazy. (which is BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAD) This is a record here. (But I walked a lot this week when I went shopping with my BF. Doesn’t that kind of count as an exericse??) I will get back on track during break, and maybe add more outside walking exercise or something. (But I HATE the cold, so I don’t know about that)

Food wise, it was awesome! The only “junk food” I ate all this week was a handful of  Rold Gold Stick Pretzels (which I ate today, because there was a “fiesta” in math class. I think I wanted to eat them because everyone was eating something, and I didn’t want to be lonely/sad.) <-Bad reason to eat junk food, so I will not do it again. 🙂 But other than that, absolutely NO junk food. Awesome! (except for dark chocolate and homemade larabars; they’re healthy, at least healthier than chips or cakes)

More fruits and veggies!

This morning’s smoothie! Lots of veggies, fruits, and nuts/grains! Yum yum 😀

Apple and Almond Yogurt!

Mmm, Vanilla Soy Yogurt with almonds and apples…Very tasty, simple, and healthy! What more can you ask for? (a spoon…Lol)

Oh yeah! In Calculus today, we sang some Calculus christmas songs in front of the other math (and for some reason an English) classes! It was really cute! (there’s a lot of them on youtube. Type in “Oh calculus oh calculus”) There were other cool calculus songs on youtube, but the 12 days of Christmas -Calc version- (that our teacher came up with; she’s so smart!!) was the funniest. Speeding up as we got in to more “days” was funny, because everyone was running out of breath. And for the “12th day”, this one girl destroyed it, so we almost had to start all over again! (But everyone in the class is aware that she is THAT kind of person, so it’s okay I guess)

Ha ha, since this week I focused on my eating habits, my exercise habit went downhill. (^^);; I guess someone needs to work on doing two things at once!

Speaking of striving for a goal, I shall post my New Year’s Resolutions:

1.) Start working on my manga  
2.) Go completely complaint free (http://www.acomplaintfreeworld.org)
3.) Go leafletting more often and help people raise awareness of animal cruelty
4.) Work out/EXERCISE!!! (<-THAT is something I need to work on)
5.) Get the Vegan sweater from peta2
6.) Stay healthy and go raw as I can!

Cool! I will TOTALLY do this!! >XD I’m pretty sure I have other goals for next year (like “not giving a hard time to my BF”. Ooo, that’s a hard one). So I will post them before this year is over 🙂

So, that’s it for today! And a few questions for you: What’s your plan for winter vacation and what’s YOUR New Year’s Resolutions?

Thanks for coming! 🙂

Comments on: "Winter V-K has come!! (almost!)" (3)

  1. Hey girl 🙂
    Your yogmess looks really yummy. Its totally got me craving some yogurt! I love your new years goals. Some of my goals for this year are…

    1. do more yoga (three times a week!)
    2. expand my menu, and try more new foods
    3. blog on a more regular basis
    4. read more literature
    5. raise more awareness for animal cruelty

    I want that sweater from peta2 so bad! But I caved and got my tshirt (which i still havent gotten yet btw.) do you think i will get it soon?

    Twelve days of calc… oh boy i dont know if i can handle that. I dont think i can make it through one more day of trig haha!

    What is japanese school? Is it like greek school on my big fat greek wedding (love that movie) talk to you soon girl 🙂

    xoxo

  2. Hey Miho 🙂
    Great resolution list! I like seeing that you are going to be trying to incorporate more raw foods into your daily regime. Like I’ve said before, if you need any advice/tips and tricks/help, you can ALWAYS ask Michal and/or me. We would be glad to help you.

    My number one goal this break is to increase my exercise, too. I need to be doing yoga everyday like I used to do. I felt so refreshed when I did it, not to mention, my muscles were getting toned and I could notice it.

    Since it’s our last winter of being high school students, we should motivate ourselves to do more. We CAN do this! 🙂

    • Thanks! If you have a good raw oat recipe, please put them on your blog! I really need them!

      Do you have a New Year’s Resolution list?

      And yes, it is our last winter of being high school students! So fast! And we WILL motivate ourselves to do more and better! 😀

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

