A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Daaaaang!! Someone has NOT updated their blog in ages! Oh well. I have stuff to do to, you know ๐Ÿ˜‰ School work, AP Art projects, studying for tests…All just coming in at once! (and it’s just going to get even MORE intense this week! Woooooohoooo!!)

Okay, so the 3 day plan didn’t work either (^_^);; So another plan I came up with is…DON”T THINK ABOUT IT. The more I tell myself, “don’t eat….don’t eat…”, the more I want to. SO, I’m just going to live without thinking about it and see what happens ๐Ÿ™‚ (Dang, something gotta work now!!) No more egos, no more worries and overeating ๐Ÿ™‚ (maybe)

Buuut, I have to show some awesome food/drinks that my mom/I’ve made for the last few days that I haven’t updated this blog ๐Ÿ™‚

Yum! First smoothie ever!

Yuuuummm!! I think this is the first smoothie! (hey, it’s been a while, okay?) Strawberries, bananas, soy milk, kale, and spinach. Daannng, it’s good and healthy ๐Ÿ™‚ (Seriously, I HATE bananas, but if it’s in smoothie form, i’m cool!)

Since then, I’ve been making several different ones, and I’ve come to a conclusion…YOU NEED BANANAS. It tastes funky without them. And one more…IT TASTES BETTER WHEN ALL THE FRUITS AND VEGETABLES ARE FROZEN. Non-frozen ones taste pretty nasty. So now, I have fun preparing and choosing what to put in for tomorrow morning’s smoothie! Yum! I really wish I can take it to school, so I don’t have to drink two whole cups in the morning! (^_^);;

And now, it’s time to show a recipe for…

Hand-made Lara Bar!!!

Okay, so I found this recipe from a blog (the link is on the side), and it’s soooooooooooooooo easy and descriptive!! I had so much fun making these, and I just made more today! (this is with cashew, the ones today are with almonds) They both taste great! (and they taste the same to me! ha ha!) Since each lara bar is expensive when you add it up, it’s better and more fun to make them on your own! (and from this, I discovered that dried dates are reeeeeeeeaaally good!! Yum!!!) I need to go get more of those just to eat them plain! ๐Ÿ™‚

Day 2 or 3 smoothie!

Or maybe it’s day 4 or 5. I don’t know, but it was a good smoothie! (lots of greens, and only greens + apples! No bananas, which made it taste not-as-good, but that’s okay too!) I love smoothies, and I truely treasure my blender!!

Very Greeny Veggie Dinner!

Typical Japanese Dinner everyday. (Can’t live without brown rice and miso soup. No questions asked.) Bok Choy sautee and egg plant + kale sautee ๐Ÿ™‚ ( I don’t really know what to call them. So I’ll call it sautee for now) ๐Ÿ™‚ They were sooooooooooo good! X) Love you mom!

Okay, it’s 10:30, and I need to call my BF who didn’t come over because he had to work on college apps ๐Ÿ™‚ And study for my Spanish Vocab quiz and my big math test that is totally going to alter my grade! (^^);;

Thanks for coming! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments on: "Wow! Almost winter break! Really?!" (5)

  1. Yes! Smoothies! Aren’t the wonderful? I had one for breakfast this morning. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I will have to try that Larabar recipe. Maybe it will save me some money, since Larabars can be EXPENSIVE. But, I don’t know if I could top the Pb&J bar.

    Good luck on your finals this week! You, Michal, and I will be working our butts off studying and taking exams. Oh, yay for us. It will be over before we know it, though!

    • Smoothies are AMAZING!! XD I love them with all my heart!

      I recommend the larabar for anyone!! It’s so easy to make! And it’s cheap; how else can it get better? There might be a recipe for the PB&J one, but if there isn’t, you should play with the recipe a little; tweek and see what you can make ๐Ÿ˜€ (don’t forget to post it!)

      Thanks! We will be working our butts off! But I swear, this week is going to go by FAST!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Those homemade larabars look really yummy! Larabars are one of my indulgences, but perhaps these could save me some dollars!

    Smoothies are one of my all time favorite things. I love eating them with a spoon (plus it makes mixing in tasty crunchy toppings easier ๐Ÿ™‚ )

    Recently I read a book about japanese food, and read about miso soup. How do you make yours? The miso I saw in the store was so expensive! Do you need a lot of miso to make miso soup? One of my new years goals is to learn how to use chopsticks.

    Im off to study too! Ive got a hot date with a guy I like to call Mac haha

    • Thanks! They’re really tasty!! X) Since I knew you love larabars, I thought I’d put it on my blog! (rather than keeping it a secret from everyone! Now that would be mean!) ๐Ÿ™‚

      I love eating smoothies with my spoon too! It makes life easier! (but 3 glasses of smoothie in one morning may be a little too much…Ha ha!)

      I make mine by
      1.) Boiling water
      2.) Add tofu, veggie, or anything you want that sounds okay for miso soup
      3.) Put 1 scoop of miso paste and stir it in, while you try to dissolve the paste.
      4.) Add some green onions that are chopped, and voila! Yum yum and warm, happiness to my soul! If you go to an Asian store, they tend to be cheaper ๐Ÿ™‚ So, if you’re making it for a family of a lot, you might need more, but if it’s just 3 or so servings, you don’t need a lot (I should do a post about how to make miso soup!) I hope you can master how to use chopsticks! XD (they have the instructions on the paper if you go to a restaurant that gives you chopsticks) I can’t even hold them right! Ha ha!

      Oooh!! Who’s this new guy Mac??????? You need to update us on that! ;D

  3. […] What will I be doing? Cleaning my room for starters (boo!) but trying out some new recipes (home-made larabars anyone?! Or perhaps some […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

