A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Okay, taking shower after thinkg through your thoghts is a wonderful idea! Now I’m all refreshed and ready to go!

First, today’s detoxing FAILed (didn’t exercise AND ate too much). BUT,ย I figured out WHY I failed, so that was good. See, sometimes I have super-cravings, and it’s really scary. I was wondering what made me this way, and I realized…I DIDN”T HAVE ENOUGH LUNCH!! *Ding-Dong!* WOW! What a dummy. I should of known better, and I should have known that having half a grilled rice cheese sandwich at 10:30 and trying to go without food until 6:00 is hard! (and I gave my last piece of chocolate to my BF because he thought I wanted to get rid of it. I DO want to cut sweets, but not THAT much. I mean as in, not eating lots of sweets in a day. Typical, you know?) Grr. Oh well! (Okay, I knew why I overate all along, but I just didn’t want to admit/accept it. But now I did! Why? Because someone *cough…Michal…cough* reminded me to be and stay positive! I’m going to get back on my dancing feet again tomorrow! And I WILL do it!! XD (Oooh snap. Now I HAVE to do it! Ha ha! Good way to get me moving!)

Oh yeah! I “forgot” to put a few pictures of my creation. Be hold! The Jumbo Humungo Nugget Plushie!!!!!

It's Chickette!

Dwwwaaaaaaang! That doesn’t really look big, does it? Okay then, lets try this!

My brother got her!

Okay, so comparing how tall he is (a typical 8th grader size) might help a little. ๐Ÿ™‚ But yyyyeaaaaaaaaayyy!!! Chickette is a cutie!! (It was fun to make her, and it ate a whole bag of fluff! Ha ha!)

Nugget Ornament!

And I made this too! A chirstmas present for my BF (he loves nugget! Cute, isn’t it?) I hope he liked it because it took forever to put the right amount of paint! (especially on the bottom!) But it turned out cute, so it’s all good! ๐Ÿ™‚

Buuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuut, my nugget has ran away, because she couldn’t take me on. Hmm….I wonder where she could be…Maybe she went over to someone’s house through blogs. *cough…Michal…cough*

Well now, I’m back to day 1 with my detox day, and oh yeah! Wednesdays are Workout Wednesdays and Fridays are Fitness Fridays, huh! I shall get physicall ready for that now! (Because…daaaang…all that random stuffing is making me sleepy on top of the dinner I just had…) And I shall go play SSBM with my brother do my chemistry homework now!

Thanks for coming! ๐Ÿ™‚

P.S: Okay, I will then declare here, that I will NOT overeat for the next 3 days! (I know it’s a slow start, but I want to see if I can take on 3 days first) But, I can have one thing of snack (not a big portion. no worries about that because we never have anything big in the house. Just lots of individually packed stuff. So one of those) if I wanted to. Okay, that sounds good for me! Bring on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday! ๐Ÿ˜€

Comments on: "Awesomeness!! (Some optimism included)" (3)

  1. Hey Miho!

    Sorry to hear about your not-so-detoxed day ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But, I am glad that you are trying to stay positive! I don’t want you to start being unhealthy and depriving yourself. Trust me, I went down that road and it’s scary, deadly, and not happy at all. I know you are smarter than that, though. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Good luck on detox day 1 again! I have a feeling that you will make it this time. Tomorrow is a raw day for me. (Today didn’t work out well for me either, poo. Haha).

  2. Well, some of those meals were eaten on different days, haha, not all in one day. =P But, I exercise a little bit, some yoga here and there and dance class once a week or so. I am making a pledge to myself to do some sort of exercise every day! Abdominal workout each day, either yoga (at least 20 min) or walking/running once a day, and a short yoga session in the evening to wind down possibly.

    I ALWAYS spell Kabocha wrong! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Grr. Haha. I WILL get it right one of these days. Thanks for pointing it out, though!

    As for smoothies…I usually make mine with almond milk. I puree a frozen banana, strawberries, or other fruit such as pineapples, mango, blueberries, raspberries (whatever you prefer) and then I add just a little bit of almond milk to get it churning. You can use a non-frozen banana if you don’t want it to be icy like a milkshake. Then I usually add a topping like wheat germ, flax, and/or coconut. Granola is good too. ๐Ÿ™‚ Usually I also add spinach or kale into the food processor, that way I get my greens! (Iron, baby!)

    Well, I hope that helped. Making smoothies is just using your intuition and your creative imagination. Have fun ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. need some cough drops ๐Ÿ˜‰ haha

    my new chickie pillow is my new obsession – i love her to pieces!
    your doing such an awesome job, just by deciding to be a litte healthier your taking major steps. how did your three days go?

    Smoothies are one of my all time favorite things ever! You can literally throw anything into a smoothie and it tastes good – add a tasty topping like granola, dried fruits or nuts and some fresh fruit for dipping and you my friend have got a tasty and healthy snack that will give you energy to boot.

    Michal โ™ฅ

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

