A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Yeaaaay! Tomorrow’s Friday! Anyone have plans?

Update on my detox plan: On Monday, I just FAILED. I couldn’t stop myself from eating…:( But it got better, though! I was really proud when I exercised (DDRed. No laughing!) for an hour today! 🙂 A little here and there of eating (my BF got me chocolate! That’s something kind of hard to resist, you know!), but that’s okay! I’m getting better! Tomorrow, I shall DDR some more, because I’ll have more time! (Yeay!)

Which DDR am I talking about you ask? Here it is!

Ahhhhhhh! It’s no other than DDR Mario Mix!! I absolutely LOVE this game!!! 😄 I know it’s kind of “outdated” in modern society, but I like my GameCube and my DDR, so it’s all-okay! (Dude, how do you NOT love Mario/Luigi dancing?)

Okay, and you all HAVE to compare the cover with the Japanese Version. I thought it was quite funny.

In the Japanese Version, it says “Dance Dance Revolution with Mario” instead of “Dance Dance Revolution Mario Mix”. The Japanese name sounds cuter in my opinion. And the names of the songs are cuter too! (Like the Bowser song at the end is called “I AM the Boss!” And the other ones are equally as cute!)  *Sigh* But I like the English Version better, because my eyes are so used to it! X)

Anyways, for now, this is the only fun way for me to get my exercise during this season because I seriously don’t do any sports. But just wait until Spring! Tennis season! Woohoo! Hope I can play singles again! 😀 So until then, I will dance myself off! (And then I won’t feel guilty for eating a Lara Bar or something, because I exercised, right?)

I think that exercising and eating is parallel to eachother. If you exercise a lot, it’s legitimate to eat. But if all you do is sit there and not do anything and eat a lot, that’s baaaaaad. That’s just wasting food. I don’t think it’s right to eat when you don’t need to. (Though many MANY people do that. Me obviously being one of them.) But if I think about all the people that are too poor to buy food, it’s just not fair. I feel bad. I don’t have the rights to do that. I should just eat only as much as I need to live. People may talk about all the calories that you need for a day, but in the books I’ve read, it says that 1700 calories is enough. And I strongly agree with that, because I’ve done it before. And I will go back to eating little. (which does connect to detoxing. Little food, little pollution in your body) 🙂 It will take time, but as long as I know that there are people out there who are amazing (like Michal http://lilearthmuffin.wordpress.com/ and Katie http://dontworrybehappybevegan.blogspot.com/), I KNOW I can succeed. They’ve inspired me to stay in fit and eat healthy. I really appriciate both of them. 🙂

Tomorrow, I shall report what happened. (Wow, this is a good place for me to keep track of all the stuff I’ve done and been doing. Nice!) I have Lara Bars (and a Luna Bar) that’s waiting for me AFTER my DDRing with my BF (If he can stay). I hope they’re good, because I was never a really big fan of Lara’s until someone (hmm I wonder who…) said that they really like it, especially after Zumba class! 😀

And now, I should go work on my art project so I can teach my teacher a little lesson about how being on time is important because many students need to come in the morning and it is causing major troubles get ahead of everybody else! (Wow, did I just cross something out? Well, it’s NOT what I’m trying to do, so why matter?) Lol.

p.S: Wish me good luck because I’m getting pulled out of 5th period (Art) to help my friend and Bf’s English project where they have to Woo at/flurt with someone! I’m excited to be woo-ed by my friend (girl!) and my BF (in front of the class?! By my own BF?! Embarassing!!)!! 😄

Thanks for coming! 🙂

Comments on: "Okay, I’m slowly getting there…" (2)

  1. Haha! I hope your swooning session goes well. =P Oh, and it’s great that you are going to try to be more healthy and exercise! Just remember, don’t take it to extremes. 🙂 I plan on doing some yoga today and then this evening I have a few small dance performances (not competitions). Don’t get down on yourself about the non-successful detox days. As long as you are trying that is all that matters. One of these days you will see that you can go a whole day on the detox (maybe during our Awesome Rawsome Challenge!). 🙂

    Thanks for the shoutout! I am getting more and more followers now that I won a kobocha squash from Heather at http://www.heathereatsalmondbutter.com
    I am excited!!

    Oh, and I WILL answer your email tonight! I promise, I haven’t forgotten. 😉

  2. Good luck getting pulled out of class! That sounds like its going to be a lot of fun. Woo woo! haha

    Arent larabars so tasty? What flavors do you like best? The most recent one that I tried was peanut butter cookie and it was so amazing it lasted me only two huge bites. So much for savoring it!

    It sounds like you have a pretty solid plan in place for your detox (and our Awesome Rawesome challenge coming up! Cant wait!) 🙂 Together all of us can make posative changes in our daily lives, just by doing teeny tiny things. You alone realizing that you want to be healthier is like a MAJOR step!

    Oh and guess what! The post office left a note and said I have a package! Cant wait to pick it up tomorrow im soooo excited.

    Talk to you soon girl.
    Michal ♥

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

