A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Welcome back to school!

Hi everyone! How was your first day of school? Hope it wasn’t too dreadful!

Everyone talked about Black Friday shopping and how they ate so much for Thanksgiving. (“Overeat” is a term used waayy too often during this time of year, don’t you think?)

I hope some people know what “detoxing” is ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s so popular nowadays, so I’m pretty sure most people know about it. (In case you don’t know, detox is where you cleanse your body from the inside) Sounds hard and dirty (maybe), but it’s really good for you, and your body will thank you for it!

Easy way to detox is drink lots of fluid, eat healthy (do NOT overeat!), and exercise ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s a typical way to stay healthy, but people are forgetting about that these days, because they are 1.) so many food out there and 2.) people enjoy being on the computer/playing videogames all day staying inside. It makes me really sad that people are forgetting the basic aspects of having a happy, enjoyable life.

Trader Joe's 100% Juice -Organic Carrot Juice-

Speaking of that, this Carrot Juice is AMAZING. It tastes like real carrots (I mean from a local farmer’s place.) WOW! This is so healthy, and the price was pretty decent ($2.49?) for a 32 fl oz (946ml). (Personally, I like the Veggie Drink better, though. But they were out of stock!) ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Speaking of detoxing, I’m really in to fasting. (More like, “eating less” and “hald-day fasting” is what it’s called)I have been making attempts since last summer, and slowly but for sure, I was getting better. But then for the last few months, I’ve been doing baaaaaaad. It made me really sad, because I know I can do better.

I’m really glad that I went vegan. This helps me eat healthier, and helps my food consumption down (because I can’t randomly go grab a doughnut that a classmate brought!) :). I really like it when friends give me food, but if it’s unhealthy, I feel bad.

So, I’m going to start again. I’m really tired of killing my body. I may not seem like it (for the people that know me), but I hate it. This stinks. I can’t really say that I was “trying” for the last few weeks, because I know I didn’t have my mind set to it. So, I’m going to “start over”, and start cleaning myself from inside out.

This one Japanese book has inspired me to do this, and I’ve read several books relating to the half-day fasting, and I knew I had to do it. (The books are soon to be posted) ๐Ÿ™‚

AND, on top of that, I am working on a huge, secret project. I have no idea when I will be finished with it, but I know I will pull through; no matter how long it takes. THAT may come up somewhere in the future ๐Ÿ™‚

Hmm… a very long rant to myself today. Too much brownies ain’t good for you, eh. (-_-);; But that’s okay. Everyday’s a new day, and I’m going to try hard and succeed!

Oh yeah! And this whole “cleansing-detoxing-healthier-lifestyle” was seriously inspired by Michal. Her way of living encourage to live my life stronger and better, so I really owe her a HUGE thanks! (She will get that soon!) You’ve inspired me A LOT, Michal!! Big vegan hugs and thanks!!!

I hope that you can inspire someone or someone can inspire you in a postivie way for a better future ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks for coming! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments on: "Welcome back to school!" (10)

  1. Hey Miho! A detox would be great! That’s sort of what I did the day after Thanksgiving. I made it my “raw” day. It wasn’t fully raw, but I felt a whole lot better! Good luck with this. It will be amazing for your body, though. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Michal also inspired me to take charge of my body more and make it all the more pure. Isn’t she awesome? ๐Ÿ™‚

    I hope the detox works for you! Keep us posted. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Aww you guys ๐Ÿ™‚ I feel so special haha. I am so happy that I have inspired you both to make posative changes. You are already awesome and making a huge difference everyday just because you are vegan. Woo!

    Detoxing is one of the most amazing feelings, I love how clean and pure that I feel. Plus I gets tons of energy to boot (and my skin gets all glowy!). Sadly I havent been drinking my juices ethier… or my smoothies. But Im missing my carrot juice which is one of my favorite things.

    OMG I just had an idea, we should all have an all raw day… or like a detox day or something like that. Would you guys be into that? I dont even know how we would do it, but it could be a lot of fun! Just a thought let me know.

    Keep us all posted on how your fasting/detox works out for you ๐Ÿ™‚

    • That IS a good idea, Michal! We should all have a raw/detox day! We should make our own menus (that we can all make, obviously), and come up with exercise time (because I don’t do too much. But it helps detox!) And we should first do it once in a few weeks, and do it more and more often! Then we can all report it on our blogs!!! Wow!!! This sounds like fun!! ๐Ÿ˜„

  3. Michal, I agree! We should! But, I don’t have a juicer. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ In the meantime (whilst I am saving up for one) we could do an all raw day! That would be an awesome RAWSOME challenge. Haha, that’s what we could call it. Our Awesome Rawsome Challenge. =P

    • And if we’re really going to do it, I’ll make/draw a banner that says “Awesome Rawsome Challenge” and send it to both of you! ๐Ÿ™‚ So lets decide when to do it: After christmas or new years. Whichever one you want is okay with me!

  4. Miho,

    I haven’t tried to convert Brad to veganism, but we did have a vegan Thanksgiving meal together that we (well, mostly me) cooked! And, he has tried some vegan eats. But, he won’t give up animal products. However, since he has been dating me, he says that he is becoming a healthier eater, or at least trying to when he can. That’s a start! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • katie,

      Ha ha! I like that! An Awesome Rawsome Challenge! That IS a good start; I hope you can make him go veg*n someday!

      (and wow, are we all on this at the same time or something?!)

  5. Okay, Miho, sounds great! Once we hear back from Michal, we can start planning. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Okay! We shall! (oo! And I’ve designed a banner for it too! When we’re for sure going to do it and I’ve made the final copy, I’ll scan it and send it to both of you so you can put it on your blog!)

    And ps: What kind of a personality do you have? I need to know so I can draw you (I know Michal’s) on the banner too!

  7. Sorry it took me so long guys ๐Ÿ™‚ Im all in for our awesome rawsome challenge! We can can an all raw day, and then like workout and maybe do yoga or meditate or something. This is going to be so fun! Katie and you dont need a juicer to detox, you can always make smoothies instead. You’ve gotta work with what you’ve got (Ive learned all about that lol). Greens and fruits are still super good for you and full of the good stuff, it just has the fiber in it as opposed to the juiced fruits and veggies.

    I love the idea of a banner, this is going to be such a cool chance to get healthy and get creative ๐Ÿ™‚ WOO!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

