A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Happy Thanksgiving!

Hey everyone! How was your thanksgiving?

Mine was better than I thought it would be, so that was good.

My family went to our relative’s house, and had a nice dinner. Since I brought my own food, my aunt was like “?”. I told her (and everyone else) that I was vegan. And no one gave me crap about it, which made me sooooooooooooooooooooo happy! XD In fact, my cousin (girl – 23) seemed interested in veg*nsim, and she asked me lots of questions! I was so proud and happy to be a vegan. X)

Me and my cousin!

Ha ha, my cousin Nicolas,ย and I don’t look anything alike! But that’s okay ๐Ÿ™‚ He’s a cute 8 year old who wants to be in the army for a career! Cute eh?

So thanksgiving was fun ๐Ÿ™‚

By the way, has anyone tried this?

Trader Joe’s Very Green juice Blend! Very fruity and green veggie-y! Yum!

Tell me, how was your Thanksgiving?

Thanks for coming! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments on: "Happy Thanksgiving!" (3)

  1. Yay! I am so glad that your family accepted your veganism announcement! ๐Ÿ™‚ My family is not as supportive, but they are getting used to it by now. I was a vegetarian from October 2008 until July 2009. I then became vegan at the beginning of July. So, they had been used to my “different” diet. But, anyways, I am happy for you and your choice to become vegan. Isn’t it amazing? ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Yeah, I noticed that she is mostly raw. I think it’s so great! I made today a raw day. There were a few exceptions though: almond milk (I need to make my own raw version!), almond butter (made with roasted almonds, not raw), and hummus (the chickpeas are cooked). However, I think I have done a good job! For now, I think I am going to try to eat as clean/pure as possible, whether that be raw or cooked. I am going to eat at the source, not so many processed foods. Don’t get me wrong, I do love all of the great vegan processed products! But, I end up spending more money that way and I tend to get lazy when it comes to cooking if I have such easy stuff to work with. I will have to talk to Michal about how she handles being so raw and still being in high school.

    Thanks for your thoughts though! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Congrats girl on “coming out” to your family! My family is sort of indifferent to me and my veganism now. My mom is totally supportive, but everyone else thinks that I eat tree bark or something. Which makes me laugh all the time ๐Ÿ™‚ My mom though is really great. She is always buying me things, and the other day she was actually ordering a drink from starbucks, and she asked for soy milk. It made me proud of her!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

