A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

I know you know what I mean. I can’t get off it!! (What am I doing when I should be working on my Spanish stuff?!)

Oh well, that’s okay. I’ll find time some day…Hopefully at least ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s amazingly cold here, and it’s raining like crazy! What’s up with the weather?? Are we going to even make it to 2012???

Trader Joe's Chocolate!

Dang…Trader Joe’s has the best chocolates!! And their cream-filled cookies are soooooooo good too!

Trader Joe's Joe-Joe's!

I can tell that I’m addicted to chocolate. Man they’re good!! ๐Ÿ˜„ Who ever came up with the thought of chocolate gets a big hug and a high-five! Go Ancient Civilization!

Almost two months being vegan, I really think that practicing veganism is easy. All you need to do is eliminate animal-derived stuff, and that’s actually pretty easy. I was never a meat freak, so giving up meat wasn’t hard. Fish, eggs, and milk wasn’t that a problem either, so it was really easy to go vegan. Just the process of speaking up to your parents about it is a toughy.

Oh, and I should say. My BF is trying to go vegan! (At least vegan as he can) I think that’s really nice of him to do ๐Ÿ™‚ He gets a hug for that too! *hug* I have a feeling that more and more people are going veg*n these days!

And my English teacher was so nice today ๐Ÿ™‚ She knows that I’m a proud vegan, so when we got candy, she was carefully reading the ingridients in the lollipop and gave me the one that was safe to eat ๐Ÿ™‚ I just think that was extremely nice of a teacher to do that for their student.

Wow! It’s almost Thanksgiving, isn’t it? Hmm….first vegan Thanksgiving… What are you all going to make??

I hope we can all be thankful for something this Thanksgiving!

& like always, thanks for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

Comments on: "Computer/Internet is so addicting :)" (2)

  1. Hi ^_^! Lol I was flipping through peta2 boards and saw your username & signature.

  2. nice blog! Keep up the good work . . .

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

