A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Q’s and A’s today!

Heyyyyy! How are you today?

Where I live, it was sunny, then it rained like crazy, and it stopped. (and it’s raining again. Oh well, this is a rainy city, you know!) ย ๐Ÿ˜€ Crazy weather, crazy world. Cool! ๐Ÿ˜€

I get some questions about my crafts that I post on here. So, I’m going to answer some of them! ๐Ÿ™‚ :

  1. “Do you sell the button or the tote bag?” -> Sorry, no.
  2. “Would you make buttons or tote bags and sell them?” -> I would if you live near me, but other than that, no. Sorry.
  3. “How did you make the button?” -> Bought buttons where you can put pictures inside at a craft store, drew pictures from the peta2 stickers, and put them inside the button. ๐Ÿ™‚
  4. “How did you make the tote bag?” -> Got a Wii tote bag (any plastic tote bag should work.), stickered it, and covered it with clear tape twice (or more ifย  the edges are falling off).
  5. “How about making a nugget plushie next?” -> I’m thinking of it, but I need yellow cloth (^_^)

So yeah! I LOVE art and being crafty, because that’s who I am! I’m an artist ๐Ÿ™‚ More art and/or crafty stuff will come up in the future! ๐Ÿ˜€

Moving on now ๐Ÿ™‚ Since I get to make my own dinner sometimes, I made avocado sushi and vegan quesadillas!

P1000420

First Avocado Sushi I ever made!

It was pretty good, but I prefer straight rice ๐Ÿ™‚ Any suggestions on what else to put in other than avocados?

And here’s the quesadilla!

P1000419

First quesadilla too!

Ingredients:

  • Avocado (make it pasty)
  • Zucchini (1/4 of it or so. Mince them and cook for a little)
  • Tofurky ham (any type works. )
  • Vegan Cheese (I used rice cheese. It’s really good)

Steps:

  1. Spread the avocado paste on to the tortilla.
  2. Put the tofurky ham and zucchini.
  3. Cover it with vegan cheese and another tortilla.
  4. Microwave for a 1-2 min.
  5. Dive in!

I love quesadillas! Especially vegan ones, because they’re guilt-free! ๐Ÿ˜„ But it’s STRONGLY recommended to have salsa for a Mexican taste! (Ketchup + minced onions and lemon juice would probably pull it off) ๐Ÿ˜€

What’s your favorite non-American recipe?

Thanks for visiting! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments on: "Q’s and A’s today!" (1)

  1. Hmm my favorite non-american recipe would have to be some kind of asian-y stir fry type dish… or quesadillas lol. I love mexican food!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

