A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Tofu Recipe!

Hi world! Anyone reading this?
Oh well, regardless of that, I just had to get this recipe out to the world. It’s simply fried tofu, and it’s so easy to make! (Credit given to mandy.a.d.j. from peta2) 🙂

Simply Fried Tofu

Ingredients:
*1 box of silken tofu (or any tofu that you like)
*Vegetable oil (or any oil that you like)
*Garlic Powder
*Brown Sugar & Salt

Steps:
1.) Cut the tofu into slices.
2.) Put oil in heated pan and toss the tofu in.
3.) Add some garlic powder (up to you; more the better) and a pinch of brown sugar (don’t worry, you can’t really taste it) and salt.
4.) Cook until the tofu is slightly golden brown, turn it over and do step 3 again.
5.) There you have it! Simple and good!
(Ha ha, I got addicted to it that I had this for a few days straight!) XD

Anyone else have a good tofu recipe?
If you care to share, please do so!
I would love to know how other people cook tofu!

Like always, thanks for visiting my blog! 🙂

Comments on: "Tofu Recipe!" (5)

  1. :D:D:D:D:D:D THAT WAS MINE !!!:P:P:P:P

    • Finally I found the owner of this recipe! Thank you very much and I’m glad I found you because I needed to thank you for it! It was really yummy too! 😀

  2. Congrats on getting featured on Peta!!!
    But this is the link to my recepie! =3
    http://veganeatingonabudget.blogspot.com/2009/10/hot-tofu-wings.html

  3. […] That was good! I combined it with my Amazing Salad and this tofu recipe, and it turned out AMAZING! Amazing Salad […]

  4. […] this in the future if I have salad! For the final product, I combined it with my Amazing Salad and this tofu recipe, and it turned out AMAZING! Amazing Salad […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

