A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

Hi y’all! How are you doing today? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hey! It’s another one of those days where I randomly feel like doing a post! I’m glad those days come, because if they don’t, I won’t blog as this often! ๐Ÿ˜‰

So here are pictures of landscapes and stores! (you can look at the first pictures here)

Near by BBQ restaurant.

Driving on the “wrong side”, I know. Oooooo ๐Ÿ˜‰

Seven Eleven in Japan. You see these (and other convinient stores) every couple ofย blocks. It’s INSANE, I tell you! ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

A steakhouse. All of a sudden, Japanese likes meat…What happened to their fish culture?!?!?!?! ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

Hey! It’s a Toys ‘R’ Us! ๐Ÿ˜€ (with frikin’ expensive toys. pics to come later)

A Half Price Books-type of bookstore in The Mall. (no, it’s actually calledThe Mall“)

The more fancy clothing section of the mall. (and really really expensive. Don’t even ask me about it! It’s crazy!!)

McDonald’s in the food court. (going to McD’s in Japan as well as America? I know, but that’s what my dad wanted.)

Baskin Robins. They have cuter names for the flavors. (they had an apple sherbert that I could eat! Yeay for vegans!) ๐Ÿ˜€

(FYI, they had a “snowman special”, where if you ordered one large scoop, you got a kid’s size scoop on top for free. And since it looks like a snowman, the characters that display it are snowmen!) Japan snowman has two parts. America has three. Different culture, different structured snowmen, I see. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Toy vending machines!!! That’s a lot, isn’t it?! (on one wall, too!)

Dolls at Toys ‘R’ Us.

$43?! (thinking $1 = 100 yen) I’ve seen this at Walmart for $35! Man they’re pricy! ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

The manga section of the bookstore. It’s HUGE and PACKED! ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

Near by airport. It’s a small one, so I don’t think there’s that many/no international flights from here.

This is in the bigger city. Lots of buildings, narrow roads, and lots of cars!

Different mall in the big city: The little flower shop in the corner of the store right by the enterance. It was cute, but really expensive!! (they can easily go up to $100! $100 for flowers?! No thank you for me!!) I’d rather spend it on food or clothes. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Vegetaria!! Sounded vegetarian, so I checked it out, and it was a little drink store!! (recaps here on the next post)

On the 14th and the 15th, my familyย + grandma + our cousin & family went to Yufuin. (city really far from where I was)

Going in to the Gibuli store. (totoro, ponyo, etc.) We didn’t buy anything because again, it was really expensive! (but cute!)

A gift store called “Yufufu” (because the city’s name is “Yufuin”. It sounds cute, I think) ๐Ÿ˜‰

A burger place. No pics, but their burgers (on display) were huge!!! (about 5 in. in diameter. That’s huge!!) ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

And a perfectly blue sky with a bird-shaped cloud when we were heading home.

Fhew! Photos take a long time to upload! (I would put more pictures, but I just have too many to fit in 3 posts!) But I’m glad that the weather was nice for the most part. (it rained hard on the second day we were in Japan; yeay, a storm!!) It was very, VERY hot. (36 degrees?! Holy cow! ๐Ÿ˜ฏ That’s never going to happen in my state!! It’s way to cold and rainy for that to happen!!)

Do you like to travel? Do you have any favorite malls that you go to often? (we couldn’t go that often because mom had to take care of everyone in the family and it was hard for her to make time with me to go to the mall.) But I’m happy that we’re back in the states and back on track with my eating life! ๐Ÿ˜€

The next post is the food post (finally!)!! ๐Ÿ˜€ So until then, thaaaaaaaaaaaaanks for coming!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

PS: Katie’s having a larabar giveaway! ๐Ÿ˜€

Comments on: "Japan Trip Pics #2 – Landscapes/Stores" (6)

  1. So many beautiful pics!! Lol, the Toys R Us is a tad different isnt it?! EEEK!!

    The vending machines crack me up!! I need to go just so I can see all this cute stuff in real life.

    PS. regarding the protein question – Tell your bro that plant based protein is absorbed better and makes you more “shredded” as Ryan calls it! LOL! He has noticed massive difference since going vegan with his build!

    xxoo

    • Thanks! Yes, the Toys ‘R’ Us is so different!! Way too packed!! D:

      Really? I’m used to seeing it, so that’s interesting for me to know! You should go visit there some day! ๐Ÿ˜€ With Ryan, of course. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      “Shredded”? I wonder if he’d understand how that feels! XD Okay, I will tell him that! Thanks for the advice!!!

  2. Cute post! Thanks for sharing these! Btw which city did you go in Japan?
    I mentioned that I recognize some Tokyo landmark, not from your pic, just from my thoughts how I see Japan by watching JDrama and anime ๐Ÿ˜€
    I haven’t travelled outside US since coming here ages ago. I wanna go to Europe for sure. Gotta save up $$!.
    Anyway, I gave you a Cherry Award ๐Ÿ™‚ – come and grab it

    Have a nice day!

    • Thanks! I went to Fukuoka ๐Ÿ™‚
      Ha ha, Yeah JDrama and anime!! XD XD
      Really? Going to Europe would be so fun! You have to do a post on that if you ever go there!! ๐Ÿ˜€ (and lots of pics too, right?) ๐Ÿ˜‰ But yes, it’s heck-a expensive!!! DX
      Cool! Thanks! Now I will go get it!!

      xoxo

  3. […] Sagojyou's Veg*n Page Being veg*n is fun! Skip to content HomeAbout MeArtworksNature Walk ← Japan Trip Pics #2 – Landscapes/Stores […]

  4. […] If you missed my two trip posts, you can check them out hereย and here. […]

Leave a comment