A Vegan Girl On Her Life Journey :)

That was a-mazing!!

Hi world! How are you doing today? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Oh My Gosh. I just had the best thing for dinner this Friday! (I had to let this one out before Wednesday, which is when I do my usual post, because I was just too excited and couldn’t wait for Wednesday to come!)

It’s…Vegan Lasagna!!!!

Soory, I took out some before I snapped a picture. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Daaaaaaaaang this tasted A-MAZING!!!! It tasted just like the real deal, but it’s a lot healthier (vegan!!) and…yummier!! ๐Ÿ˜€ (Since my bro and pop got pizza, I wanted something along the line of that)

Ever since I went vegan, I haven’t had a “cheese dish”, so I really liked it!! (and because even when I wasn’t vegan, we didn’t have lasagna that often, so I loved it all through out!!) ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m really glad I made this!

Does anyone want to know how to make it? Should I put a recipe here? (ahh, I can’t wait for everyone’s answer, so what the heck! I’m going to post it right now!) Someone’s *deff* excited about this! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Miho’s Vegan Lasagna

(this is how I made it. Totally feel free to do what you want to do!)

Ingredients:

  • Mushrooms
  • Marinara Sauce
  • 11/2 – 1 block of tofu
  • Brown Rice (if you have any)
  • Vegan Cheese (or any of the nooch dressing/sauce from Averie’s Blog)
  • Fresh Basil

Steps:

Cut the tofu into thin slices (about 5mm or 0.5cm) and lay them in a batch.

Put about 4-5 tbsp of Marinara Sauce (I used the one from TJ’s).

Put basil on top.

Put the vegan cheese (or the nooch sauce/dressing)

Put the Brown Rice.

Put more basil.

Put Sauce, tofu, and Basil.

Add the mushrooms (Mine was marinated in the combination of Apple Vinegar + Olive Oil + Pepper + Salt + A little bit of Brown Sugar)

(Because I don’t have an oven, my BF went back to his house to bake it. Before he stuck it in the oven, he added his leftover tofu and one slice of cheese.) Stick it in the oven for 30 minutes at 400 degrees and voila!

Hoooooooly yum! (I just realized that this has A LOT of layers!) And I realized that I really missed food like this!!!

The “chesse” doesn’t have the actual cheese-ness, but hey! It still was melty and warm ๐Ÿ™‚

Of course, I gave some to my BF so he can have it for tomorrow. ๐Ÿ˜‰

And for dessert we had Vegan Espresso Creme Chocolate Cupcake.

Mmmmm!!!! That was the (food wise) highlight of my week(end)!!

Of course, my week & weekend post will come too, so no worries about that! ๐Ÿ˜€

Oh! And if you make this, leave me a comment and a link so I can go check it out! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks for coming! ๐Ÿ™‚

P.S: Averie is having a Chia Seed Giveaway!!

Comments on: "That was a-mazing!!" (7)

  1. Omg that lasgana looks amazing! I love the recipe that you can just layer it and not worry about sauteeing all kinds of other things first, just put it in a pan and bake. That’s my speed! GReat work!

    And loved your comment, you mom is very lucky to have you doing extra chores today and for being such a thoughtful amazing daughter ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thx for the chia link and I am putting you on my blogroll ๐Ÿ™‚ Sorry it’s taken so long!

  2. That looks like a yummy lasagna. My husband will approve of it for sure, I’m not that positive though with my two kids. They’re not that crazy with vegetables and I think the mention of tofu will throw them off. I still want to try this though, I really want them to eat healthier and introducing veggies through their favorite dish lasagna will be a good idea. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Hey girl! I have so so so missed your posts so much! Im finally able to catch up on my blogroll a little bit and yours was one of the first ones that i hit. Your lasagna looks so yummy, i love all of the layers they looks delicious ๐Ÿ™‚ And that cupcake looks delicious too did you make those? I love the look of that frosting it looks great!

  4. chester520 said:

    Um I โค you for posting a vegan lasagna recipe!!! Can't believe that as an Italian I still haven't attempted to veganize that classic family favorite!

    I'm glad that you, too, will have vegan options at school next year… Where are you headed? And Wellesley is in Mass., right outside of Boston ๐Ÿ™‚

    <3's
    Gabriella
    http://freshfantastic.wordpress.com/

    • sagojyou said:

      Thanks!! You should make it some day!

      College? Ahh…That’s a secret! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a comment